Apply By: Monday, June 14, 2021 11:59 pm EDT
The total number of applications is not available because applications were not received online.

The closing date for this job opportunity has passed. We are no longer accepting applications for this position.

To look for other job opportunities that match your skills and experience go to Job Search. You may also subscribe to our Job Alert service to receive emails when new jobs open up that match your determined search criteria.

BILINGUAL INFORMATION OFFICER

Organization:
Legislative Assembly
Division:
Office of the Information and Privacy Commissioner of Ontario
City:
Toronto
Job Term:
1 Permanent
Job Code:
L/A 13 – Bilingual Information Officer - L/A 13 – Bilingual Information Officer
Salary:
$68,057.00 - $98,065.00 Per Year
Posting Status:
Open
Job ID:
163998
Are you looking for a great career and rewarding future where you can make a difference in the lives of Ontarians? Do you have exceptional oral and written communications skills? Do you have a knack for delivering clear and compelling content? And, can you do all of this in both English and French?

Yes? Then consider joining the Communications Department of the Office of the Information and Privacy Commissioner of Ontario in this challenging role as a Bilingual Information Officer.

Purpose of Position:
Conduct research related to Ontario's access and privacy legislation (including FIPPA, MFIPPA, PHIPA and Part X of the CYFSA), interpret and explain, in both English and French, applicable legislation, policies and procedures; respond to public inquiries related to access, privacy and health privacy issues.

Coordinate and manage IPC translation services by serving as point of contact for receiving/tracking IPC documents, requirements for translation services, assessing translation requests and assigning projects to external vendors best suited to meet translation requirements.

Plan and implement communication strategies and plans for both English and French internal and external target audiences, provide strategic communications advice and develop communication and promotional materials related to program initiatives, policies, and objectives.

Deliver information, communications, and education initiatives, in both English and French, to a wide variety of audiences, including the general public, public institutions, child and family service providers, and the health care sector.

What can I expect to do in this role?

Duties / Responsibilities:

  • Interpret and explain, in both English and French, applicable legislation, policies, and procedures; respond to public inquiries related to access, privacy, and health privacy issues, by telephone and email.

  • Coordinate and manage IPC translation services by serving as point of contact for receiving/tracking IPC documents, requirements for translation services, assessing translation requests and assigning projects to external vendors best suited to meet translation requirements.

  • Liaise between clients and translation consultants regarding changes in translation needs and clearing up discrepancies; answer inquiries, draft documents and perform various administrative tasks pertaining to the coordination of French-language services; assist the web editor in website development and maintenance of the IPC's website by creating and editing HTML documents.

  • Consult with clients on communication requirements related to various policy/program initiatives by: advising on methods of communication and information to be communicated to media or specific groups; assessing public environment and likely reactions to proposed initiatives; identifying target audiences and stakeholder groups and analyzing their communication needs.

  • When required, develop short and long-term communication plans and strategies for clients by assessing communication requirements to support policy and program initiatives; proposing media strategies; identifying opportunities for cost effective communication; planning and preparing terms of reference for projects, establishing schedules, and operating budgets.

  • Coordinate development and delivery of communication services for specific policy and program initiatives by: researching, writing, reviewing and editing communication materials; implementing public education programs; planning and organizing special events; handling public inquiries; identifying potential controversial issues and advising on strategies for managing them.


How do I qualify?

Knowledge:

Oral and written proficiency in English and French at the superior level. French language proficiency may be assessed through testing.

Communication skills:

  • Superior level written communication skills in both English and French and demonstrated ability to prepare speeches, news releases, advertisements, web and social media content, and other communications materials under extremely tight deadlines

    Technical knowledge and skills:

  • Knowledge of communication theory and techniques including print, broadcast and electronic communications in order to provide consulting services to clients

  • Knowledge of electronic communication methods including social media, publication production and media relations to design and implement a variety of communication activities and projects (example: promotional campaigns, web and social media content, publication, audio visual productions, media conferences and special events)

  • Ability to assist the web editor in website development and maintenance of the IPC's website by creating and editing French HTML documents.

  • Highly developed strategic communications planning skills to offer public relations advice and services to a wide range of IPC staff and client groups

  • The ability to act as a communications consultant to all levels of management

  • Good judgement and the ability to work under pressure to produce high-quality, accurate work within tight deadlines and with minimal supervision


Additional Information:

Address:
  • 1 Bilingual Permanent, 2 Bloor St E, Toronto, Toronto Region
Compensation Group:
Excluded
Schedule:
N/A
Category:
Communications; Marketing and Creative Services
Posted on:
Friday, May 7, 2021

Collection of Information

Your personal information is being collected and will be used to determine your qualifications for employment with the Ontario Public Service, and for recruitment modernization initiatives. OPS Careers is an authorized common service in accordance with s. 6 of the Ministry of Government Services Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. M.25 and this collection of personal information is necessary to the proper administration of OPS Careers.

Please do not provide more personal information than what is asked of you. For example, do not include your social insurance number, photograph, or banking information, etc. with your application. We strongly encourage you not to provide us with information beyond that which is requested in the job posting.

If you have any questions about the collection, use, disclosure, or retention of your personal information, please contact us.

All external applicants (including former employees of the Ontario Public Service) applying to a competition in a ministry or Commission public body must disclose (either in the cover letter or resume) previous employment with the Ontario Public Service. Disclosure must include positions held, dates of employment and any active restrictions as applicable from being rehired by the Ontario Public Service. Active restrictions can include time and/or ministry-specific restrictions currently in force, and may preclude a former employee from being offered a position with the Ontario Public Service for a specific time period (e.g. one year), or from being offered a position with a specific ministry (either for a pre-determined time period or indefinitely). The circumstances around an employee's exit will be considered prior to an offer of employment.
Remember: The deadline to apply is Monday, June 14, 2021 11:59 pm EDT. Late applications will not be accepted.

We thank you for your interest. Only those selected for further screening or an interview will be contacted.

Job advertisements for positions that have been designated bilingual will be provided in both English and French on the website. Positions that are not designated bilingual are not translated and are displayed in English only on both the English and French versions of the website.

Les annonces d'emploi pour les postes désignés bilingues sont publiées en anglais et en français sur le site Web. Les annonces pour les postes qui ne sont pas désignés bilingues ne sont pas traduites et elles figurent en anglais seulement, tant dans la version française que dans la version anglaise du site.

The Ontario Public Service is an inclusive employer.
Accommodation is available under the Ontario Human Rights Code.
Note: The only website where you can apply on-line for positions with the Ontario Public Service is http://www.gojobs.gov.on.ca

You must enable JavaScript in your browser to access full functionality on the OPS Careers website.

Vous devez activer JavaScript dans votre navigateur pour avoir accès à toutes les fonctionnalités du site Carrières dans la FPO.


Ontario Logo / Logo de l'Ontario
This site is maintained by the Government of Ontario
Ce site est mis à jour par le gouvernement de l'Ontario

Privacy | Important Notices
Confidentialité | Avis importants

© Queen's Printer for Ontario, 2007
© Imprimeur de la Reine pour l'Ontario, 2007

Postulez d'ici: le lundi 14 juin 2021 23h59min HAE
Le nombre total de candidatures n'est pas disponible, car des candidatures n'ont pas été présentées en ligne.

La date de clôture de ce concours est dépassée. Nous n'acceptons plus de candidatures pour ce poste.

Pour chercher d'autres possibilités qui correspondent à vos compétences et à votre expérience, rendez-vous à Recherche d'emploi. Vous pouvez également vous inscrire au service Alerte-emploi pour recevoir des courriels vous informant de l'affichage des nouveaux postes correspondant à vos critères de recherche.

Agent d'information bilingue

Organisme:
Assemblée législative de l'Ontario
Division:
Commissaire à l'information et à la protection de la vie privée de l'Ontario
Ville:
Toronto
Conditions:
1 Permanent(s)
Code du poste:
L/A 13 – Bilingual Information Officer - L/A 13 – Bilingual Information Officer
Salaire:
68 057,00 $ - 98 065,00 $ par année
Type de concours:
Ouvert
Numéro du concours:
163998
Souhaitez-vous une excellente carrière et un avenir enrichissant où vous pourrez avoir une influence positive sur la vie des Ontariennes et des Ontariens? Avez-vous des compétences exceptionnelles en communication orale et écrite? Avez-vous le don de produire des contenus clairs et convaincants? Et pouvez-vous faire tout cela en français et en anglais?

Si c'est le cas, envisagez de postuler un emploi stimulant au Service de communications du Bureau du commissaire à l'information et à la protection de la vie privée de l'Ontario en tant qu'agente ou agent d'information bilingue.

Objectifs du poste
Mener des recherches liées aux lois ontariennes sur l'accès à l'information et la protection de la vie privée (LAIPVP, LAIMPVP, LPRPS et partie X de la LSEJF); interpréter et expliquer, en français et en anglais, les lois, politiques et procédures pertinentes; répondre aux demandes de renseignements du public sur des questions touchant l'accès à l'information, la protection de la vie privée et la protection des renseignements personnels sur la santé.

Coordonner et gérer les services de traduction du CIPVP : assurer la réception et le suivi des documents du CIPVP et la conformité aux exigences en matière de services de traduction, évaluer les demandes de traduction et attribuer les projets aux fournisseurs extérieurs qui satisfont le mieux aux exigences en matière de traduction.

Élaborer et mettre en œuvre des stratégies et des plans de communication pour les publics cibles internes et externes, tant en français qu'en anglais, donner des conseils stratégiques en matière de communication et élaborer des documents de communication et de promotion liés aux initiatives, aux politiques et aux objectifs du CIPVP.

Réaliser des initiatives d'information, de communication et d'éducation, en français et en anglais, destinées à des auditoires variés, notamment le grand public, les institutions publiques, les fournisseurs de services à l'enfance et à la famille et le secteur des soins de santé.

Quelles seront mes fonctions dans ce poste?

Tâches et responsabilités

  • Interpréter et expliquer, en français et en anglais, les lois, politiques et procédures pertinentes; répondre aux demandes de renseignements du public sur les questions touchant l'accès à l'information, la protection de la vie privée et la protection des renseignements personnels sur la santé, par téléphone et par courriel.

  • Coordonner et gérer les services de traduction du CIPVP : assurer la réception et le suivi des documents du CIPVP et la conformité aux exigences en matière de services de traduction, évaluer les demandes de traduction et attribuer les projets aux fournisseurs extérieurs qui satisfont le mieux aux exigences en matière de traduction.

  • Faire office d'intermédiaire entre les clients et les consultants en traduction lorsque les besoins en traduction changent et pour éclaircir les divergences; répondre aux demandes de renseignements, rédiger des documents et accomplir diverses tâches administratives liées à la coordination des services en français; aider l'éditeur Web à alimenter et à mettre à jour le site Web du CIPVP en créant et en éditant des documents HTML.

  • Consulter des clients sur les exigences en communication liées à différentes initiatives en matière de politiques et de programmes : recommander les méthodes de communication à employer et les renseignements à communiquer aux médias ou à certains groupes; évaluer la conjoncture et les réactions probables aux initiatives proposées; identifier les publics cibles et les groupes de parties prenantes et analyser leurs besoins en communication.

  • Au besoin, élaborer pour les clients des plans et des stratégies de communication à court et à long terme en évaluant les besoins en communication à l'appui des initiatives en matière de politiques et de programmes; proposer des stratégies médias; relever les occasions de mener des activités de communication rentables; planifier et élaborer des mandats pour les projets, dresser des calendriers et préparer des budgets de fonctionnement.

  • Coordonner la conception et la prestation des services de communication relativement à des politiques et à des programmes précis : faire des recherches; rédiger, vérifier et réviser des communications; mettre en œuvre des programmes d'information du public; planifier et organiser des activités spéciales; traiter les demandes de renseignements du public; cerner les questions susceptibles de susciter la controverse et recommander des stratégies pour y donner suite.


À quelles exigences dois-je répondre?

Connaissances

Maîtrise du français et de l'anglais oral et écrit de niveau supérieur. Un test pourrait être administré pour évaluer la maîtrise du français.

Aptitudes à la communication

  • Aptitudes à la communication écrite de niveau supérieur en français et en anglais, et capacité manifeste de préparer des discours, communiqués de presse, publicités, contenus pour le Web et les médias sociaux et autres documents de communication dans des délais très serrés.

    Connaissances et compétences techniques

  • Connaissance de la théorie et des techniques de communication, notamment des communications imprimées, radiodiffusées, télédiffusées et électroniques, afin de fournir des services de consultation aux clients.

  • Connaissance des méthodes de communication électroniques, notamment des médias sociaux, de la production de publications et des relations avec les médias afin de concevoir et d'exécuter une variété d'activités et de projets de communications (p. ex., campagnes publicitaires, contenus pour le Web et les médias sociaux, publications, productions audiovisuelles, conférences de presse et activités spéciales).
  • Capacité d'aider l'éditeur Web à alimenter et à mettre à jour le site Web du CIPVP en créant en créant et en éditant des documents HTML en français.

  • Aptitudes très marquées pour la planification des communications stratégiques afin de fournir des services et des conseils liés aux relations publiques à un vaste éventail de membres du personnel et de groupes de clients.

  • Capacité de jouer le rôle de conseiller en communication auprès de tous les niveaux de la direction.

  • Jugement sûr et capacité de travailler sous pression et de produire du travail exact et de haute qualité en respectant des échéances serrées avec un minimum de supervision.


Renseignements supplémentaires:

Adresse:
  • 1 bilingue Permanent(s), 2 Bloor St E, Toronto, Région Toronto
Groupe de rémunération:
Non syndiqué
Horaire:
N/A
Catégorie:
Communications, marketing et services de création
Date de publication:
le vendredi 7 mai 2021

Collecte de renseignements

Vos renseignements personnels sont recueillis en vue de servir à évaluer vos qualifications dans le cadre d'un emploi dans la fonction publique de l'Ontario et des initiatives de modernisation du recrutement. Carrières FPO est un service commun autorisé conformément à l'article 6 de la Loi sur le ministère des Services gouvernementaux, L.R.O. 1990, chap. M.25. Cette collecte de renseignements personnels est nécessaire à la bonne gestion de Carrières FPO.

Ne donnez pas plus de renseignements personnels que ceux qui sont demandés dans l'offre d'emploi. Par exemple, ne fournissez pas votre numéro d'assurance sociale, vos coordonnées bancaires, votre photographie, etc. avec votre demande.

Si vous avez des questions concernant la collecte, l'utilisation, la divulgation ou la conservation de vos renseignements personnels, contactez-nous.

Tous les candidats à un emploi (y compris les anciens fonctionnaires de l'Ontario) qui participent à un concours dans un ministère ou à un organisme public rattaché à la Commission doivent divulguer (dans leur lettre d'accompagnement ou leur curriculum vitæ) un emploi occupé antérieurement au sein de la fonction publique de l'Ontario. Les renseignements divulgués doivent comprendre les postes occupés, les dates d'emploi et, le cas échéant, toutes restrictions en vigueur limitant leur réemploi dans la fonction publique de l'Ontario. Les restrictions en vigueur peuvent comprendre des restrictions de temps ou liées à des ministères en particulier, et elles peuvent empêcher d'offrir à un ancien employé un emploi au sein de la fonction publique de l'Ontario pendant une certaine période (p. ex., un an) ou dans un certain ministère (pendant une période prédéterminée ou indéfiniment). Les circonstances entourant le départ d'un employé seront prises en considération avant qu'une offre d'emploi ne lui soit faite.
Rappel : La date limite de candidature est le lundi 14 juin 2021 23h59min HAE. Les candidatures reçues en retard seront refusées.

Nous vous remercions de l'intérêt que vous portez à ce poste. Cependant, nous communiquerons avec vous uniquement dans le cadre du processus de présélection ou pour vous convoquer à une entrevue.

Job advertisements for positions that have been designated bilingual will be provided in both English and French on the website. Positions that are not designated bilingual are not translated and are displayed in English only on both the English and French versions of the website.

Les annonces d'emploi pour les postes désignés bilingues sont publiées en anglais et en français sur le site Web. Les annonces pour les postes qui ne sont pas désignés bilingues ne sont pas traduites et elles figurent en anglais seulement, tant dans la version française que dans la version anglaise du site.

La fonction publique de l'Ontario est un employeur inclusif.
Toute adaptation nécessaire sera réalisée conformément au Code des droits de la personne de l'Ontario.
À noter : http://www.gojobs.gov.on.ca est l'unique site Web qui accepte des candidatures en ligne pour un poste dans la fonction publique de l'Ontario.

You must enable JavaScript in your browser to access full functionality on the OPS Careers website.

Vous devez activer JavaScript dans votre navigateur pour avoir accès à toutes les fonctionnalités du site Carrières dans la FPO.


Ontario Logo / Logo de l'Ontario
This site is maintained by the Government of Ontario
Ce site est mis à jour par le gouvernement de l'Ontario

Privacy | Important Notices
Confidentialité | Avis importants

© Queen's Printer for Ontario, 2007
© Imprimeur de la Reine pour l'Ontario, 2007