Apply By: Monday, November 2, 2020 11:59 pm EST

AMENDED - EDUCATION OFFICER - SCHOOL SUPPORT AND OUTREACH

Organization:
Ministry of Education
Division:
Education Quality and Accountability Office
City:
Toronto
Job Term:
1 Temporary (up to 9 months with possible extension)
Job Code:
6A007N - PolicyEducationOfficer06
Salary:
$73,402.00 - $126,718.00 Per Year
Posting Status:
Open
Job ID:
154609
The Education Quality and Accountability Office (EQAO) is modernizing Ontario's approach to large-scale assessment. The agency creates and delivers engaging and relevant assessments for students that lead to further insights into their learning. EQAO seeks dynamic individuals interested in cutting-edge approaches to gathering and analysing student achievement data. This transformation is part of an exciting mandate to contribute to the continuous improvement of Ontario's publicly funded education system.

Education Officers in EQAO's School Support and Outreach Unit deliver training programs and advisory services to school and board teams. These programs and services model innovative approaches to leveraging EQAO large-scale assessment data for school improvement planning. This includes developing and demonstrating new data visualization tools for educators across Ontario.

Education Officers also provide advice and recommendations to EQAO management on school support and outreach initiatives. Current circumstances have impacted the team's operations; however, during a standard school year, Education Officers would be required to travel across the province frequently to support schools and school boards.

**Posting timeline: The posting has been extended until November 2. No changes have been made to the initial posting advertisement. If you have previously submitted an application to this Job ID, there is no need to apply again**

What can I expect to do in this role?

You will:

• provide technical leadership, planning, coordination and education expertise in the development and implementation of consultation, advisory and training outreach programs
• lead the development of strategies to support improved student achievement in literacy and numeracy in Ontario
• provide educational expertise in the development and roll-out of province-wide testing to schools and school districts
• develop and sustain positive relationships and networks with a broad range of education stakeholders and interest groups

How do I qualify?

Mandatory requirement:

• You are proficient in English as well as oral and written French at the Superior level.

Technical Knowledge and Skills

• You have knowledge and experience applying education theory, principles and methods with specialized knowledge of current large-scale education assessment methodology, tools and processes, including processes such as analysing EQAO assessment data, and tools such as Microsoft Power BI data visualizations.
• You have experience developing and delivering training programs for the administration of educational assessments in school boards, including virtual, online training programs.
• You have knowledge of Ontario's educational system and related assessment issues and activities across the province, including EQAO's assessment framework
• You have knowledge of a broad range of education curriculum subject areas to analyze and evaluate resource materials

Project Management Skills

• You have project planning and management skills to plan, lead and conduct school support and outreach projects

Communication, Consultation and Relationship Management Skills

• You have well-developed verbal and written communication and presentation skills to promote the government and EQAO mandate, objectives and programs related to education excellence and prepare project plans, reports, briefings, and correspondence.
• You have consultation and relationship management to develop and manage consultation and advisory relationships with senior school district and other stakeholders

Research, Analytical and Problem Solving Skills

• You have research, analytical and problem-solving skills to locate, synthesize, analyze and apply information to specific school district and school situations and make recommendations to government officials

Additional Information:

Address:
  • 1 Bilingual Temporary, duration up to 9 months, 2 Carlton St, Toronto, Toronto Region
Compensation Group:
Association of Management, Administrative and Professional Crown Employees of Ontario
Schedule:
6
Category:
Education and Training
Posted on:
Friday, October 2, 2020
Note:
  • This ad is also available in French.
  • T-EU-154609/20
    The information that you provide for the purpose of this competition and the results from this competition may be used to fill other positions These positions may be of various tenures including short-term assignments. Your information and the results from this competition will be retained for the purpose of filling vacancies in accordance with the applicable collective agreement or policy provisions.

How to apply:

  1. You must apply online.
  2. Your cover letter and resume combined should not exceed five (5) pages. For tips and tools on how to write a concise cover letter and resume, review the Writing a Cover Letter and Resume: Tips, Tools and Resources.
  3. Customize your cover letter and resume to the qualifications listed on the job ad. Using concrete examples, you must show how you demonstrated the requirements for this job. We rely on the information you provide to us.
  4. Read the job description to make sure you understand this job.
  5. OPS employees are required to quote their WIN EMPLOYEE ID number when applying.
  6. If you require a disability related accommodation in order to participate in the recruitment process, please Contact Us to provide your contact information. Recruitment Services staff will contact you within 48 hours.
All external applicants (including former employees of the Ontario Public Service) applying to a competition in a ministry or Commission public body must disclose (either in the cover letter or resume) previous employment with the Ontario Public Service. Disclosure must include positions held, dates of employment and any active restrictions as applicable from being rehired by the Ontario Public Service. Active restrictions can include time and/or ministry-specific restrictions currently in force, and may preclude a former employee from being offered a position with the Ontario Public Service for a specific time period (e.g. one year), or from being offered a position with a specific ministry (either for a pre-determined time period or indefinitely). The circumstances around an employee's exit will be considered prior to an offer of employment.
Remember: The deadline to apply is Monday, November 2, 2020 11:59 pm EST. Late applications will not be accepted.

We thank you for your interest. Only those selected for further screening or an interview will be contacted.

Job advertisements for positions that have been designated bilingual will be provided in both English and French on the website. Positions that are not designated bilingual are not translated and are displayed in English only on both the English and French versions of the website.

Les annonces d'emploi pour les postes désignés bilingues sont publiées en anglais et en français sur le site Web. Les annonces pour les postes qui ne sont pas désignés bilingues ne sont pas traduites et elles figurent en anglais seulement, tant dans la version française que dans la version anglaise du site.

The Ontario Public Service is an inclusive employer.
Accommodation is available under the Ontario Human Rights Code.
Note: The only website where you can apply on-line for positions with the Ontario Public Service is http://www.gojobs.gov.on.ca

You must enable JavaScript in your browser to access full functionality on the OPS Careers website.

Vous devez activer JavaScript dans votre navigateur pour avoir accès à toutes les fonctionnalités du site Carrières dans la FPO.


Ontario Logo / Logo de l'Ontario
This site is maintained by the Government of Ontario
Ce site est mis à jour par le gouvernement de l'Ontario

Privacy | Important Notices
Confidentialité | Avis importants

© Queen's Printer for Ontario, 2007
© Imprimeur de la Reine pour l'Ontario, 2007

Postulez d'ici: le lundi 2 novembre 2020 23h59min HNE

Modifié - AGENTE OU AGENT D'ÉDUCATION, SOUTIEN AUX ÉCOLES ET LIAISON

Organisme:
Ministère de l'Éducation
Division:
Office de la qualité et de la responsabilité en éducation
Ville:
Toronto
Conditions:
1 Temporaire(s) (jusqu'à 9 mois avec extension possible)
Code du poste:
6A007N - Agent pol édu06
Salaire:
73 402,00 $ - 126 718,00 $ par année
Type de concours:
Ouvert
Numéro du concours:
154609
L'Office de la qualité et de la responsabilité en éducation (OQRE) modernise l'approche de l'Ontario en matière d'évaluation à grande échelle. L'organisme crée et réalise des évaluations stimulantes et pertinentes qui permettent aux étudiants d'approfondir leur apprentissage. L'OQRE est à la recherche de personnes dynamiques intéressées par l'utilisation de méthodes de pointe pour la collecte et l'analyse de données sur le rendement scolaire. Cette transformation fait partie d'un mandat exceptionnel visant à contribuer à l'amélioration continue du système d'éducation publique de l'Ontario.

Les agentes et les agents d'éducation de l'équipe de soutien aux écoles et liaison de l'OQRE offrent des programmes de formation et des services consultatifs aux équipes-écoles et aux équipes-conseils. Ces programmes et services se fondent sur des approches novatrices afin de mettre à profit les données provenant des évaluations à grande échelle de l'OQRE pour planifier l'amélioration des écoles, notamment par l'élaboration et la démonstration de nouveaux outils de visualisation de données pour les éducatrices et les éducateurs de l'Ontario.

Les agentes et les agents d'éducation offrent également des conseils et des recommandations aux cadres de l'OQRE sur les initiatives de soutien aux écoles et de liaison. Bien que les circonstances actuelles aient eu des répercussions sur les activités de l'équipe, au cours d'une année scolaire ordinaire, les agentes et les agents d'éducation auront à effectuer des déplacements fréquents partout dans la province pour soutenir les écoles et les conseils scolaires.

**Date limite du concours : l'affichage de cette offre d'emploi a été prolongé jusqu'au 2 Novembre. L'offre d'emploi initiale demeure inchangée. Si vous avez déjà soumis votre candidature à ce numéro de concours, vous n'avez pas besoin de la soumettre à nouveau.**

Quelles seront mes fonctions dans ce poste?

Vous devrez :

• Fournir une direction technique ainsi qu'une expertise en éducation et en planification et coordination de projets afin de contribuer à l'élaboration et à la mise en œuvre de programmes de consultation, de conseil et de formation.
• Diriger l'élaboration de stratégies visant à améliorer les résultats des élèves de l'Ontario sur le plan de la littératie et de la numératie.
• Fournir une expertise en éducation aux écoles et aux conseils scolaires pour l'élaboration et la mise en œuvre d'évaluations à l'échelle de la province.
• Établir et entretenir des relations positives avec un grand éventail d'intervenants en éducation et de groupes d'intérêt du secteur de l'éducation.

À quelles exigences dois-je répondre?

Ce qui est obligatoire :

• Maîtriser l'anglais et avoir une maîtrise du français, à l'oral et à l'écrit, de niveau supérieur.

Connaissances et compétences techniques

• Avoir des connaissances et de l'expérience dans l'application de la théorie, des principes et des méthodes relatifs à l'éducation, et avoir une connaissance spécialisée de la méthodologie, des outils et des processus actuellement utilisés pour les évaluations à grande échelle dans le milieu de l'éducation, y compris les processus tels que l'analyse des données d'évaluation de l'OQRE et les outils comme l'outil de visualisation de données Microsoft Power BI.
• Expérience dans l'élaboration et la mise en œuvre de programmes de formation sur la tenue des évaluations scolaires dans les conseils scolaires, y compris les programmes de formation virtuelle en ligne.
• Connaître le système d'éducation de l'Ontario et les questions et activités liées aux évaluations dans toute la province, y compris le cadre de l'OQRE pour les évaluations.
• Avoir des connaissances dans plusieurs matières faisant partie du curriculum afin d'être en mesure d'analyser et d'évaluer les ressources.

Compétences en gestion de projet

• Avoir des compétences en planification et en gestion de projet afin d'être en mesure de planifier, de diriger et de mener des projets pour soutenir les écoles et assurer la liaison avec les écoles.

Compétences en communication, en consultation et en gestion des relations

• Excellentes compétences en communication et en présentation orale et écrite afin d'être en mesure de promouvoir le mandat du gouvernement et de l'OQRE ainsi que les objectifs et les programmes liés à l'excellence en éducation, et de préparer des plans de projet, des rapports, des séances d'information et de la correspondance.
• Compétences en consultation et en gestion des relations afin d'établir et de gérer des relations de consultation et de conseil avec les cadres supérieurs des conseils scolaires et les autres intervenants.

Compétences en recherche, en analyse et en résolution de problèmes

• Avoir des compétences en recherche, en analyse et en résolution de problèmes afin de trouver, de synthétiser, d'analyser et d'appliquer des informations en tenant compte des circonstances particulières des conseils scolaires et des écoles et pour faire des recommandations aux administrateurs gouvernementaux.

Renseignements supplémentaires:

Adresse:
  • 1 bilingue Temporaire(s), durée jusqu'à 9 mois, 2, RUE CARLTON, Toronto, Région Toronto
Groupe de rémunération:
Association des employées et employés gestionnaires, administratifs et professionnels de la couronne de l'Ontario
Horaire:
6
Catégorie:
Éducation et formation
Date de publication:
le vendredi 2 octobre 2020
Note:
  • Cette offre d'emploi est également disponible en anglais.
  • T-EU-154609/20
    Les informations que vous fournissez aux fins de ce concours et les résultats de ce concours peuvent être utilisés pour pourvoir d'autres postes. Ces postes peuvent être de diverses durées, y compris des affectations à court terme. Vos renseignements et les résultats de ce concours seront conservés afin de pourvoir les postes vacants conformément à la convention collective ou aux dispositions de la politique applicables.

Comment postuler:

  1. Vous devez postuler en ligne.
  2. Votre lettre d'accompagnement et votre curriculum vitae réunis doivent avoir un maximum de cinq (5) pages. Pour des conseils et des outils qui vous aideront à rédiger une lettre d'accompagnement et un curriculum vitae concis, consultez Rédaction d'une lettre d'accompagnement et d'un Curriculum vitae : conseils, outils et ressources.
  3. Adaptez votre lettre d'accompagnement et votre curriculum vitae en fonction des exigences figurant dans l'offre d'emploi. En utilisant des exemples concrets, vous devez faire ressortir en quoi vos aptitudes et vos compétences correspondent aux exigences du poste. Nous comptons sur les renseignements que vous nous fournissez.
  4. Voir la description de l'emploi pour bien comprendre en quoi consiste ce poste.
  5. Les membres de la FPO doivent indiquer leur numéro d'employé RIRH (WIN Employee ID Number) lorsqu'ils présentent leur candidature à un poste.
  6. Si vous avez besoin que l'on prenne des mesures d'adaptation liées à un handicap qui vous permettront de participer au processus de recrutement, veuillez cliquer sur Pour nous joindre et nous fournir vos coordonnées. Le personnel des Services de recrutement communiquera avec vous dans les 48 heures.

Tous les candidats à un emploi (y compris les anciens fonctionnaires de l'Ontario) qui participent à un concours dans un ministère ou à un organisme public rattaché à la Commission doivent divulguer (dans leur lettre d'accompagnement ou leur curriculum vitæ) un emploi occupé antérieurement au sein de la fonction publique de l'Ontario. Les renseignements divulgués doivent comprendre les postes occupés, les dates d'emploi et, le cas échéant, toutes restrictions en vigueur limitant leur réemploi dans la fonction publique de l'Ontario. Les restrictions en vigueur peuvent comprendre des restrictions de temps ou liées à des ministères en particulier, et elles peuvent empêcher d'offrir à un ancien employé un emploi au sein de la fonction publique de l'Ontario pendant une certaine période (p. ex., un an) ou dans un certain ministère (pendant une période prédéterminée ou indéfiniment). Les circonstances entourant le départ d'un employé seront prises en considération avant qu'une offre d'emploi ne lui soit faite.
Rappel : La date limite de candidature est le lundi 2 novembre 2020 23h59min HNE. Les candidatures reçues en retard seront refusées.

Nous vous remercions de l'intérêt que vous portez à ce poste. Cependant, nous communiquerons avec vous uniquement dans le cadre du processus de présélection ou pour vous convoquer à une entrevue.

Job advertisements for positions that have been designated bilingual will be provided in both English and French on the website. Positions that are not designated bilingual are not translated and are displayed in English only on both the English and French versions of the website.

Les annonces d'emploi pour les postes désignés bilingues sont publiées en anglais et en français sur le site Web. Les annonces pour les postes qui ne sont pas désignés bilingues ne sont pas traduites et elles figurent en anglais seulement, tant dans la version française que dans la version anglaise du site.

La fonction publique de l'Ontario est un employeur inclusif.
Toute adaptation nécessaire sera réalisée conformément au Code des droits de la personne de l'Ontario.
À noter : http://www.gojobs.gov.on.ca est l'unique site Web qui accepte des candidatures en ligne pour un poste dans la fonction publique de l'Ontario.

You must enable JavaScript in your browser to access full functionality on the OPS Careers website.

Vous devez activer JavaScript dans votre navigateur pour avoir accès à toutes les fonctionnalités du site Carrières dans la FPO.


Ontario Logo / Logo de l'Ontario
This site is maintained by the Government of Ontario
Ce site est mis à jour par le gouvernement de l'Ontario

Privacy | Important Notices
Confidentialité | Avis importants

© Queen's Printer for Ontario, 2007
© Imprimeur de la Reine pour l'Ontario, 2007