Apply By: Thursday, October 20, 2022 11:59 pm EDT
Competition Status: Application Screening

Approximately 130 individuals applied for this opportunity.

We are screening ALL applications received on or before the closing date and rating them against the qualifications outlined in the job ad. Applicants whose resume and cover letter best demonstrate how they meet the qualifications to do the job will be invited to continue in the hiring process.

To learn about our recruitment process, visit our Hiring Process.

Amended - DISABILITY ADJUDICATION CLERK- UNILINGUAL AND DESIGNATED BILINGUAL (ENGLISH-FRENCH)

Organization:
Ministry of Children, Community and Social Services
Division:
Social Assistance Central Services Branch, Disability Adjudication Unit
City:
Toronto
Job Term:
6 Temporary (up to 6 and up to 12 months, with possibility of an extension)
Job Code:
08OAD - Office Administration 08
Salary:
$24.77 - $28.80 Per Hour*
*Indicates the salary listed as per the OPSEU Collective Agreement.
Posting Status:
Open
Job ID:
181608
AMENDMENT: Closing date extended due to OPS Careers system outage.

The Social Assistance Central Services Branch (SACSB) offers a collaborative working environment with the opportunity for continuous improvement. We focus on service excellence by ensuring an honest and supportive work culture where diversity is embraced. SACSB welcomes new members who bring their personal strengths, skills and attributes to the workplace.

Are you interested in applying your clerical and administration skills to assist in ensuring seamless administration of adjudication, client medical file decision reviews and providing freedom of information requests related disclosures to a smooth adjudication process for Ontarians with disabilities? Consider this opportunity as a Disability Adjudication Clerk with the Ministry of Children, Community and Social Services, Social Assistance Central Services Branch, in the Disability Adjudication Unit.

OPS Commitment to Diversity, Inclusion, Accessibility, and Anti-Racism:

We are committed to build a workforce that reflects the communities we serve and to promote a diverse, anti-racist, inclusive, accessible, merit-based, respectful and equitable workplace.

We invite all interested individuals to apply and encourage applications from people with disabilities, Indigenous, Black, and racialized individuals, as well as people from a diversity of ethnic and cultural origins, sexual orientations, gender identities and expressions.

Visit the OPS Anti-Racism Policy and the OPS Diversity and Inclusion Blueprint pages to learn more about the OPS commitment to advance racial equity, accessibility, diversity, and inclusion in the public service.

We offer employment accommodation across the recruitment process and all aspects of employment consistent with the requirements of Ontario's Human Rights Code. Refer to the "How to apply" section if you require a disability-related accommodation.

What can I expect to do in this role?

In this role, you will:
• provide clerical services and obtain/verify client information;
• review status of inquiries related to the adjudication process;
• liaise with the Ontario Disability Support Program (ODSP) and Ontario Works (OW) offices to process and resolve referral issues;
• assist with the intake procedures for ODSP applicants to screen for eligibility, correctness and completeness of necessary documentation;
• reconcile, verify, and complete disability determination records and produce client letters and labels;
• maintain accurate case file information entering data in case management systems;
• assist with appeals processing, disclosure, and file copy requests;
• identify and report enhancements to management regarding technology;
• process freedom of information requests for medical information and provide timely disclosure.

How do I qualify?

Mandatory

• You must possess oral French language skills at the advanced level. Your proficiency level will be confirmed before hire. (For bilingual position only)

Analytical and Problem Solving Skills:

• You have analytical skills to provide information to clients, resolve issues and produce reports.
• You have reasoning skills to identify third party personal information in client files and exclude them before making Freedom of Information request related disclosures.
• You have problem-solving skills to identify and correct errors and apply established administrative procedures and guidelines.
• You have experience reviewing for eligibility, correctness and completeness of applications and requests and required documentation.

Communication, Interpersonal and Customer Services Skills:

• You have excellent verbal communication and interpersonal skills to explain policies and processes to clients, respond to general inquiries, liaise with ODSP, Ontario Works offices, legal clinics and client legal representatives and ensure good tactful customer service.
• You have proven written communication skills to record case notes and proofread and edit work.

Knowledge:

• You have the ability to obtain knowledge of the role and mandate of branch, administrative/office procedures, directives and guidelines pertaining to social services and the disability adjudication process.
• You have the ability to understand, interpret and apply relevant legislation such as the Ontario Disability Support Program Act, Ontario Works Act and Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act in order to respond to internal and external inquiries.

Organizational and Administrative Skills:

• You can provide effective administrative support by compiling information, accessing files and producing reports.
• You have organizational skills to effectively maintain statistical records and carry out all responsibilities.
• You are proficient with computer software applications (e-mail, word processing, internet, databases) and keyboarding skills to input/access/retrieve information and create correspondence and reports.

Additional Information:

Address:
  • 1 Temporary, duration up to 6 months, 2 Bloor St W, Toronto, Toronto Region, Criminal Record Check
  • 4 Temporary, duration up to 12 months, 2 Bloor St W, Toronto, Toronto Region, Criminal Record Check
  • 1 Bilingual Temporary, duration up to 12 months, 2 Bloor St W, Toronto, Toronto Region, Criminal Record Check
Compensation Group:
Ontario Public Service Employees Union
Schedule:
3.7
Category:
Administrative and Support Services
Posted on:
Monday, October 3, 2022
Note:
  • This ad is also available in French.
  • In accordance with the Ontario Public Service (OPS), Employment Screening Checks Policy (ESCP), the top candidate(s) may be required to undergo a security screening check. Refer to the above to determine the screening checks that are required for this position.

    Required security screening checks along with your written consent, will be sent to the Transition and Security Office (TSO), Corporate Talent Programs Branch, Talent and Leadership Division to evaluate the results. If applicable, the TSO, with your written consent, will request and obtain any additional employment screening checks that were not obtained directly by you.

    A record under the Criminal Code and/or other federal offence record(s) does not automatically mean you will be ineligible for the position. The employment screening check(s) will only be reviewed and evaluated by the TSO for the purpose of making a security clearance decision. The details of an individual's employment screening check(s) will be considered in specific relation to the duties and responsibilities of the position being filled. Employment screening check records will be maintained by the TSO and kept strictly confidential.
  • T-SS-181608/22(4)
Please be advised that the results of this competition may be used to form an eligibility list of qualified candidates to potentially fill future vacancies represented by the Ontario Public Service Employees Union (OPSEU). In accordance with the Collective Agreement, eligibility lists are shared with OPSEU representatives. By applying to this competition, you are providing consent that your name may be shared with OPSEU representatives.
All external applicants (including former employees of the Ontario Public Service) applying to a competition in a ministry or Commission public body must disclose (either in the cover letter or resume) previous employment with the Ontario Public Service. Disclosure must include positions held, dates of employment and any active restrictions as applicable from being rehired by the Ontario Public Service. Active restrictions can include time and/or ministry-specific restrictions currently in force, and may preclude a former employee from being offered a position with the Ontario Public Service for a specific time period (e.g. one year), or from being offered a position with a specific ministry (either for a pre-determined time period or indefinitely). The circumstances around an employee's exit will be considered prior to an offer of employment.
Remember: The deadline to apply is Thursday, October 20, 2022 11:59 pm EDT. Late applications will not be accepted.

We thank you for your interest. Only those selected for further screening or an interview will be contacted.

Job advertisements for positions that have been designated bilingual will be provided in both English and French on the website. Positions that are not designated bilingual are not translated and are displayed in English only on both the English and French versions of the website.

Les annonces d'emploi pour les postes désignés bilingues sont publiées en anglais et en français sur le site Web. Les annonces pour les postes qui ne sont pas désignés bilingues ne sont pas traduites et elles figurent en anglais seulement, tant dans la version française que dans la version anglaise du site.

The Ontario Public Service is an inclusive employer.
Accommodation is available under the Ontario's Human Rights Code.
Note: The only website where you can apply on-line for positions with the Ontario Public Service is http://www.gojobs.gov.on.ca

You must enable JavaScript in your browser to access full functionality on the OPS Careers website.

Vous devez activer JavaScript dans votre navigateur pour avoir accès à toutes les fonctionnalités du site Carrières dans la FPO.


Ontario Logo / Logo de l'Ontario
This site is maintained by the Government of Ontario
Ce site est mis à jour par le gouvernement de l'Ontario

Privacy | Important Notices
Confidentialité | Avis importants

© Queen's Printer for Ontario, 2007
© Imprimeur de la Reine pour l'Ontario, 2007

Postulez d'ici: le jeudi 20 octobre 2022 23h59min HAE
Étapes Du Concours : Examen des candidatures

Environ 130 personnes ont posé leur candidature à ce concours.

Nous trions TOUTES les candidatures reçues avant et jusqu'à la date de clôture, puis nous les classons en fonction des compétences stipulées sur l'avis d'emploi. Les candidats dont le curriculum vitae et la lettre d'accompagnement font état de compétences correspondant le mieux aux exigences du poste seront invités a poursuivre le processus d'embauche.

Pour en savoir plus sur ce dernier, consultez les Processus d'embauche.

Modifié - nilingue et Désigné bilingue (anglais et français)

Organisme:
Ministère des Services à l'enfance et des Services sociaux et communautaires
Division:
Direction des services centralisés en matière d'aide sociale, Unité des décisions sur l'admissibilité des personnes handicapées
Ville:
Toronto
Conditions:
6 Temporaire(s) (jusqu'à 6 mois et jusqu'à 12 mois avec possibilité de prolongation)
Code du poste:
08OAD - Personnel de bureau 08
Salaire:
24,77 $ - 28,80 $ de l'heure*
*Indique la rémunération énumérée selon la convention collective conclue avec le SEFPO.
Type de concours:
Ouvert
Numéro du concours:
181608
La Direction des services centralisés en matière d'aide sociale (DSCAS) offre un environnement de travail collaboratif et des occasions d'amélioration continue. Nous mettons l'accent sur l'excellence de notre service en adoptant une culture organisationnelle honnête et accueillante où la diversité est encouragée. La DSCAS accueille de nouveaux membres qui contribuent au milieu de travail par leurs forces, leurs compétences et leurs qualités personnelles.

Vous souhaitez mettre à profit vos compétences en administration et en travail de bureau en contribuant à l'administration transparente des décisions, à l'examen des décisions relatives aux dossiers médicaux des clients et aux divulgations liées aux demandes d'accès à l'information? Vous recherchez l'occasion de contribuer à la convivialité du processus de détermination de l'admissibilité pour les Ontariennes et Ontariens handicapés? Si c'est le cas, nous vous invitons à envisager ce poste de commis aux décisions sur l'admissibilité des personnes handicapées au sein de l'Unité des décisions sur l'admissibilité des personnes handicapées de la Direction des services centralisés en matière d'aide sociale du ministère des Services à l'enfance et des Services sociaux et communautaires.

Engagement de la FPO à l'égard de la diversité, de l'inclusion, de l'accessibilité et de la lutte contre le racisme :

Nous sommes résolus à bâtir une main-d'œuvre représentative des gens que nous servons, de même qu'à promouvoir la diversité, l'antiracisme, l'inclusion, l'accessibilité, le mérite, le respect et l'équité en milieu de travail.

Nous invitons toutes les personnes intéressées à postuler, tout particulièrement les personnes handicapées, autochtones, noires, racisées, de diverses origines ethniques et culturelles, de diverses orientations sexuelles et de diverses identités et expressions de genre.

Rendez-vous sur les pages présentant la Politique de la FPO pour la lutte contre le racisme et le Plan directeur pour l'inclusion et la diversité au sein de la FPO pour en savoir plus sur son engagement à l'égard de l'égalité raciale, de l'accessibilité, de la diversité et de l'inclusion dans la fonction publique.

Nous offrons des mesures d'adaptation des emplois tout au long du processus de recrutement et pour tout ce qui touche l'emploi, conformément au Code des droits de la personne de l'Ontario. Si vous avez besoin que l'on prenne des mesures d'adaptation liées à un handicap, veuillez vous reporter aux instructions ci-dessous.

Quelles seront mes fonctions dans ce poste?

Vous devrez :
• fournir des services de bureau ainsi qu'obtenir et vérifier des renseignements sur les clients;
• suivre le progrès des demandes de renseignements sur le processus de détermination de l'admissibilité;
• assurer la liaison avec les bureaux du Programme ontarien de soutien aux personnes handicapées (POSPH) et du programme Ontario au travail afin de traiter et de résoudre les problèmes liés à l'aiguillage;
• participer au processus d'admission des candidates et des candidats au POSPH pour déterminer l'admissibilité, l'exactitude et l'exhaustivité de la documentation nécessaire;
• rapprocher, vérifier et compléter les dossiers de détermination de l'invalidité et préparer des étiquettes et des lettres pour les clients;
• saisir des données dans le système de gestion des cas afin de tenir à jour avec exactitude les dossiers;
• aider au traitement des appels, aux demandes de divulgation et aux requêtes de copie de dossier;
• repérer les améliorations possibles en matière de technologie et les signaler aux gestionnaires;
• traiter les demandes d'accès à l'information relatives aux renseignements médicaux et divulguer l'information en temps opportun.

À quelles exigences dois-je répondre?

Ce qui est obligatoire :

• maîtrise du français oral de niveau avancé. Votre niveau de maîtrise sera évalué avant l'embauche. (Pour poste bilingue seulement)

Compétences en analyse et en résolution de problèmes

• Compétences en analyse pour fournir de l'information aux clients, résoudre des problèmes et produire des rapports.
• Compétences en raisonnement pour repérer et retirer les renseignements personnels de tiers des dossiers des clients avant de procéder aux divulgations liées aux demandes d'accès à l'information.
• Compétences en résolution de problèmes pour repérer et corriger les erreurs ainsi qu'appliquer les procédures et les lignes directrices administratives établies.
• Expérience en ce qui concerne l'examen de l'admissibilité, de l'exactitude et de l'exhaustivité des candidatures, des demandes et de la documentation requise.

Compétences en communication, en relations interpersonnelles et en service à la clientèle

• Excellentes compétences en communication verbale et en relations interpersonnelles pour expliquer les politiques et les processus aux clients, répondre aux questions d'ordre général, assurer la liaison avec les bureaux du POSPH et du programme Ontario au travail, les cliniques juridiques et les représentants légaux, et fournir un bon service à la clientèle.
• Compétences démontrées en communication écrite pour rédiger des notes de cas ainsi que faire la relecture et la révision de documents.

Connaissances

• Capacité d'acquérir des connaissances sur le rôle et le mandat de la direction, les procédures administratives et de bureau, ainsi que les directives et les lignes directrices ayant trait aux services sociaux et au processus de détermination de l'admissibilité des personnes handicapées.
• Capacité de comprendre, d'interpréter et d'appliquer les lois pertinentes, notamment la Loi de 1997 sur le Programme ontarien de soutien aux personnes handicapées, la Loi de 1997 sur le programme Ontario au travail et la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et la protection de la vie privée, afin de répondre aux demandes de renseignements internes et externes.

Compétences en organisation et en administration

• Capacité d'offrir du soutien administratif efficace (compiler de l'information, consulter des dossiers et produire des rapports).
• Compétences en organisation pour tenir à jour des dossiers statistiques et assumer l'ensemble des responsabilités.
• Maîtrise des applications logicielles (courriel, traitement de texte, Internet et bases de données) et compétences en saisie au clavier pour l'entrée, la recherche et la récupération d'information ainsi que pour la création de correspondance et de rapports.

Renseignements supplémentaires:

Adresse:
  • 1 Temporaire(s), durée jusqu'à 6 mois, 2, RUE BLOOR O, Toronto, Région Toronto, Vérification de casier judiciaire
  • 4 Temporaire(s), durée jusqu'à 12 mois, 2, RUE BLOOR O, Toronto, Région Toronto, Vérification de casier judiciaire
  • 1 bilingue Temporaire(s), durée jusqu'à 12 mois, 2, RUE BLOOR O, Toronto, Région Toronto, Vérification de casier judiciaire
Groupe de rémunération:
Syndicat des employées et employés de la fonction publique de l'Ontario
Horaire:
3.7
Catégorie:
Services d'administration et de soutien
Date de publication:
le lundi 3 octobre 2022
Note:
  • Cette offre d'emploi est également disponible en anglais.
  • Conformément à la Politique relative aux vérifications de sécurité du personnel de la fonction publique de l'Ontario, les meilleurs candidats pourraient être tenus de se soumettre à une enquête de sécurité générale. Reportez-vous à ce qui précède pour déterminer les vérifications de présélection nécessaires pour ce poste.

    Les vérifications des antecedents du personnel requises, accompagnées de votre consentement écrit, seront envoyées au Bureau de la transition et de la sécurité (TSO), Direction des programmes relatifs au talent pour la FPO, à la Division du talent et du leadership pour évaluer les résultats. Si necessaire, le TSO, avec votre consentement écrit, demandera et obtiendra toute autre vérification des antécédents additionnels que vous n'auriez pas obtenue directement.

    Un casier judiciaire pour une infraction au Code criminel ou une autre infraction fédérale ne signifie pas automatiquement que vous ne serez pas admissible au poste. Le BTS examinera et évaluera les vérifications de sécurité uniquement aux fins de la prise d'une décision au sujet de l'attestation de sécurité. Les détails des vérifications de sécurité seront pris en considération en fonction des fonctions et responsabilités propres au poste à pourvoir. Les dossiers de vérification de l'emploi seront conservés par le BTS dans la plus stricte confidentialité.
  • T-SS-181608/22(4)
Sachez que les résultats de ce concours pourraient servir à établir une liste d'admissibilité de candidats qualifiés à occuper de futurs postes vacants, représentés par le Syndicat des employés de la fonction publique de l'Ontario (SEFPO). Conformément à la convention collective, les listes d'admissibilité sont partagées avec les représentants du SEFPO. En participant à ce concours, vous consentez à transmettre votre nom aux représentants du SEFPO.
Tous les candidats à un emploi (y compris les anciens fonctionnaires de l'Ontario) qui participent à un concours dans un ministère ou à un organisme public rattaché à la Commission doivent divulguer (dans leur lettre d'accompagnement ou leur curriculum vitæ) un emploi occupé antérieurement au sein de la fonction publique de l'Ontario. Les renseignements divulgués doivent comprendre les postes occupés, les dates d'emploi et, le cas échéant, toutes restrictions en vigueur limitant leur réemploi dans la fonction publique de l'Ontario. Les restrictions en vigueur peuvent comprendre des restrictions de temps ou liées à des ministères en particulier, et elles peuvent empêcher d'offrir à un ancien employé un emploi au sein de la fonction publique de l'Ontario pendant une certaine période (p. ex., un an) ou dans un certain ministère (pendant une période prédéterminée ou indéfiniment). Les circonstances entourant le départ d'un employé seront prises en considération avant qu'une offre d'emploi ne lui soit faite.
Rappel : La date limite de candidature est le jeudi 20 octobre 2022 23h59min HAE. Les candidatures reçues en retard seront refusées.

Nous vous remercions de l'intérêt que vous portez à ce poste. Cependant, nous communiquerons avec vous uniquement dans le cadre du processus de présélection ou pour vous convoquer à une entrevue.

Job advertisements for positions that have been designated bilingual will be provided in both English and French on the website. Positions that are not designated bilingual are not translated and are displayed in English only on both the English and French versions of the website.

Les annonces d'emploi pour les postes désignés bilingues sont publiées en anglais et en français sur le site Web. Les annonces pour les postes qui ne sont pas désignés bilingues ne sont pas traduites et elles figurent en anglais seulement, tant dans la version française que dans la version anglaise du site.

La fonction publique de l'Ontario est un employeur inclusif.
Toute adaptation nécessaire sera réalisée conformément au Code des droits de la personne de l'Ontario.
À noter : http://www.gojobs.gov.on.ca est l'unique site Web qui accepte des candidatures en ligne pour un poste dans la fonction publique de l'Ontario.

You must enable JavaScript in your browser to access full functionality on the OPS Careers website.

Vous devez activer JavaScript dans votre navigateur pour avoir accès à toutes les fonctionnalités du site Carrières dans la FPO.


Ontario Logo / Logo de l'Ontario
This site is maintained by the Government of Ontario
Ce site est mis à jour par le gouvernement de l'Ontario

Privacy | Important Notices
Confidentialité | Avis importants

© Queen's Printer for Ontario, 2007
© Imprimeur de la Reine pour l'Ontario, 2007