Apply By: Tuesday, October 18, 2022 11:59 pm EDT
Competition Status: Application Screening

Approximately 1083 individuals applied for this opportunity.

We are screening ALL applications received on or before the closing date and rating them against the qualifications outlined in the job ad. Applicants whose resume and cover letter best demonstrate how they meet the qualifications to do the job will be invited to continue in the hiring process.

To learn about our recruitment process, visit our Hiring Process.

Immigration Support Officer

Organization:
Ministry of Labour, Immigration, Training and Skills Development
Division:
Global Talent and Settlement Services
City:
Toronto
Job Term:
4 Temporary - 2 Unilingual positions for 9 months and 12 months; 2 Bilingual positions for 12 months (all positions with possible extension)
Job Code:
09OAD - Office Administration 09
Salary:
$25.89 - $30.18 Per Hour*
*Indicates the salary listed as per the OPSEU Collective Agreement.
Posting Status:
Open
Job ID:
187607
Do you want to be part of a vibrant team working to attract a skilled workforce and support the economic benefits of immigration for Ontario? Then the Ministry of Labour, Immigration, Training and Skills Development has an exciting opportunity for you with the Ontario Immigrant Nominee Program.

Please Note: Two positions are Bilingual-French (French and English)

OPS Commitment to Diversity, Inclusion, Accessibility, and Anti-Racism:

We are committed to build a workforce that reflects the communities we serve and to promote a diverse, anti-racist, inclusive, accessible, merit-based, respectful and equitable workplace.

We invite all interested individuals to apply and encourage applications from people with disabilities, Indigenous, Black, and racialized individuals, as well as people from a diversity of ethnic and cultural origins, sexual orientations, gender identities and expressions.

Visit the OPS Anti-Racism Policy and the OPS Diversity and Inclusion Blueprint pages to learn more about the OPS commitment to advance racial equity, accessibility, diversity, and inclusion in the public service.

We offer employment accommodation across the recruitment process and all aspects of employment consistent with the requirements of Ontario's Human Rights Code. Refer to the "How to apply" section if you require a disability-related accommodation.

What can I expect to do in this role?

In this role, you will:

• Support the processing of applications for nomination for permanent residence to the Ontario Immigrant Nominee Program.
• Review applications at intake to ensure all mandatory information and documentation has been provided.
• Conduct due diligence by authenticating and verifying applicant information to identify potential fraud or misrepresentation.
• Provide information on the program to a range of stakeholders including the public, applicants, their representatives and government and non-government agencies.

How do I qualify?

Mandatory

Advanced oral and written French for the bilingual positions.

Technical Knowledge:

• You have the ability to interpret and apply legislation, policies and guidelines governing the Ontario Immigrant Nominee Program.

Analytical and Problem-Solving Skills:

• You can review applications to the Ontario Immigrant Nominee Program streams for completeness and compliance with program criteria.
• You can authenticate applicant information by conducting verifications against government and non-government databases.
• You can conduct due diligence in the review and authentication process to identify irregularities in documents and unusual trends across applications as potential indicators of fraud or misrepresentation.
• You can compile data, metrics and trends from applications and conduct analysis based on compiled metrics.

Organizational Skills:

• You have organizational skills to process applications in accordance with established procedures and within prescribed timelines/standards.
• You demonstrate the ability to work independently to establish your own priorities.

Communication and Interpersonal Skills:

• You have the communication skills to provide information about complex program criteria and documentation, as required by the Ontario Immigrant Nominee Program.
• You are able to prepare routine and customized correspondence and record information in databases and tracking systems.
• You can identify complex issues and discuss options for resolution with team leads and managers.
• You have relationship building skills to participate on, and contribute to, project teams and working groups to develop, revise and implement program policy and operational guidelines.

Computer Skills:

• You have the ability to use case management operating systems; the Microsoft Suite of applications (particularly Word and Excel) and other spreadsheet programs to produce program materials/templates, develop and maintain tracking systems, and produce program reports.

Additional Information:

Address:
  • 1 Temporary, duration up to 9 months, 400 University Ave, Toronto, Toronto Region, Criminal Record and Judicial Matters Check
  • 1 Temporary, duration up to 12 months, 400 University Ave, Toronto, Toronto Region, Criminal Record and Judicial Matters Check
  • 2 Bilingual Temporary, duration up to 12 months, 400 University Ave, Toronto, Toronto Region, Criminal Record and Judicial Matters Check
Compensation Group:
Ontario Public Service Employees Union
Schedule:
3.7
Category:
Administrative and Support Services
Posted on:
Monday, October 3, 2022
Note:
  • This ad is also available in French.
  • In accordance with the Ontario Public Service (OPS), Employment Screening Checks Policy (ESCP), the top candidate(s) may be required to undergo a security screening check. Refer to the above to determine the screening checks that are required for this position.

    Required security screening checks along with your written consent, will be sent to the Transition and Security Office (TSO), Corporate Talent Programs Branch, Talent and Leadership Division to evaluate the results. If applicable, the TSO, with your written consent, will request and obtain any additional employment screening checks that were not obtained directly by you.

    A record under the Criminal Code and/or other federal offence record(s) does not automatically mean you will be ineligible for the position. The employment screening check(s) will only be reviewed and evaluated by the TSO for the purpose of making a security clearance decision. The details of an individual's employment screening check(s) will be considered in specific relation to the duties and responsibilities of the position being filled. Employment screening check records will be maintained by the TSO and kept strictly confidential.
  • T-LB-187607/22(4)
Please be advised that the results of this competition may be used to form an eligibility list of qualified candidates to potentially fill future vacancies represented by the Ontario Public Service Employees Union (OPSEU). In accordance with the Collective Agreement, eligibility lists are shared with OPSEU representatives. By applying to this competition, you are providing consent that your name may be shared with OPSEU representatives.
All external applicants (including former employees of the Ontario Public Service) applying to a competition in a ministry or Commission public body must disclose (either in the cover letter or resume) previous employment with the Ontario Public Service. Disclosure must include positions held, dates of employment and any active restrictions as applicable from being rehired by the Ontario Public Service. Active restrictions can include time and/or ministry-specific restrictions currently in force, and may preclude a former employee from being offered a position with the Ontario Public Service for a specific time period (e.g. one year), or from being offered a position with a specific ministry (either for a pre-determined time period or indefinitely). The circumstances around an employee's exit will be considered prior to an offer of employment.
Remember: The deadline to apply is Tuesday, October 18, 2022 11:59 pm EDT. Late applications will not be accepted.

We thank you for your interest. Only those selected for further screening or an interview will be contacted.

Job advertisements for positions that have been designated bilingual will be provided in both English and French on the website. Positions that are not designated bilingual are not translated and are displayed in English only on both the English and French versions of the website.

Les annonces d'emploi pour les postes désignés bilingues sont publiées en anglais et en français sur le site Web. Les annonces pour les postes qui ne sont pas désignés bilingues ne sont pas traduites et elles figurent en anglais seulement, tant dans la version française que dans la version anglaise du site.

The Ontario Public Service is an inclusive employer.
Accommodation is available under the Ontario's Human Rights Code.
Note: The only website where you can apply on-line for positions with the Ontario Public Service is http://www.gojobs.gov.on.ca

You must enable JavaScript in your browser to access full functionality on the OPS Careers website.

Vous devez activer JavaScript dans votre navigateur pour avoir accès à toutes les fonctionnalités du site Carrières dans la FPO.


Ontario Logo / Logo de l'Ontario
This site is maintained by the Government of Ontario
Ce site est mis à jour par le gouvernement de l'Ontario

Privacy | Important Notices
Confidentialité | Avis importants

© Queen's Printer for Ontario, 2007
© Imprimeur de la Reine pour l'Ontario, 2007

Postulez d'ici: le mardi 18 octobre 2022 23h59min HAE
Étapes Du Concours : Examen des candidatures

Environ 1083 personnes ont posé leur candidature à ce concours.

Nous trions TOUTES les candidatures reçues avant et jusqu'à la date de clôture, puis nous les classons en fonction des compétences stipulées sur l'avis d'emploi. Les candidats dont le curriculum vitae et la lettre d'accompagnement font état de compétences correspondant le mieux aux exigences du poste seront invités a poursuivre le processus d'embauche.

Pour en savoir plus sur ce dernier, consultez les Processus d'embauche.

Officier de soutien à l'immigration

Organisme:
Ministère du Travail, de l'Immigration, de la Formation et du Développement des compétences
Division:
Services mondiaux de gestion des talents et d'établissement
Ville:
Toronto
Conditions:
4 Temporaire(s) - 2 postes unilingues de 9 mois et 12 mois; 2 Poste bilingue pour 12 mois (tous les postes avec prolongation possible)
Code du poste:
09OAD - Personnel de bureau 09
Salaire:
25,89 $ - 30,18 $ de l'heure*
*Indique la rémunération énumérée selon la convention collective conclue avec le SEFPO.
Type de concours:
Ouvert
Numéro du concours:
187607
Vous voulez faire partie d'une équipe dynamique chargée d'attirer une main-d'œuvre compétente et d'accroître les avantages économiques de l'immigration en Ontario? Le Ministère du Travail, de l'Immigration, de la Formation et du Développement des compétences a une occasion exceptionnelle à vous offrir au sein de l'équipe du Programme ontarien des candidats à l'immigration (POCI).

Veuillez noter : Deux postes sont bilingues-français ((français et anglais)

Engagement de la FPO à l'égard de la diversité, de l'inclusion, de l'accessibilité et de la lutte contre le racisme :

Nous sommes résolus à bâtir une main-d'œuvre représentative des gens que nous servons, de même qu'à promouvoir la diversité, l'antiracisme, l'inclusion, l'accessibilité, le mérite, le respect et l'équité en milieu de travail.

Nous invitons toutes les personnes intéressées à postuler, tout particulièrement les personnes handicapées, autochtones, noires, racisées, de diverses origines ethniques et culturelles, de diverses orientations sexuelles et de diverses identités et expressions de genre.

Rendez-vous sur les pages présentant la Politique de la FPO pour la lutte contre le racisme et le Plan directeur pour l'inclusion et la diversité au sein de la FPO pour en savoir plus sur son engagement à l'égard de l'égalité raciale, de l'accessibilité, de la diversité et de l'inclusion dans la fonction publique.

Nous offrons des mesures d'adaptation des emplois tout au long du processus de recrutement et pour tout ce qui touche l'emploi, conformément au Code des droits de la personne de l'Ontario. Si vous avez besoin que l'on prenne des mesures d'adaptation liées à un handicap, veuillez vous reporter aux instructions ci-dessous.

Quelles seront mes fonctions dans ce poste?

Dans ce poste, vous devrez :
- traiter les demandes de résidence permanente dans le cadre du POCI;
- vérifier si les demandes reçues sont complètes et accompagnées de tous les documents obligatoires;
- rédiger la correspondance relative au POCI et délivrer les certificats de désignation conformément aux procédures et aux politiques due Programme ainsi qu'aux exigences législatives et réglementaires des administrations provinciale et fédérale;
- produire des rapports statistiques et des demandes d'information sur les tendances, les caractéristiques et les délais de traitement relatifs aux demandes pour contribuer au développement et à l'amélioration continus du POCI;
- appuyer le travail d'assurance de la qualité et de gestion des risques de l'équipe du POCI;
- faire preuve de diligence raisonnable dans le processus de vérification et d'authentification afin de relever les irrégularités dans les documents et les demandes, qui sont des indicateurs potentiels de fraude ou de fausse déclaration;
- fournir de l'information sur le POCI à diverses parties intéressées, y compris aux membres du public, aux candidats, aux représentants ainsi qu'aux organismes gouvernementaux et non gouvernementaux;
- contribuer, au sein de l'équipe, à l'élaboration de procédures, de lignes directrices, de directives et de processus opérationnels pour le POCI.

À quelles exigences dois-je répondre?

Ce qui est obligatoire :

Maîtrise du français oral et écrit de niveau avancé pour les postes bilingues.

Connaissances techniques

- Capacité d'interpréter et d'appliquer les lois, les politiques et les lignes directrices régissant l'immigration en Ontario.

Compétences en analyse et en résolution de problèmes

- Capacité de vérifier l'exhaustivité des demandes présentées dans le cadre du POCI ainsi que leur conformité avec les critères du Programme.
- Capacité d'authentifier les renseignements des candidats en procédant à des vérifications dans des bases de données gouvernementales et non gouvernementales.
- Capacité de faire preuve de diligence raisonnable dans le processus de vérification et d'authentification afin de relever les irrégularités dans les documents et les demandes, qui sont des indicateurs potentiels de fraude ou de fausse déclaration.
- Capacité de compiler les données, les mesures et les tendances relatives aux demandes, puis de les utiliser comme point de départ pour effectuer des analyses.

Compétences en organisation

- Compétences en organisation permettant de traiter les demandes conformément aux procédures établies ainsi qu'aux normes et aux échéanciers prescrits.
- Capacité manifeste de travailler de façon autonome et en équipe pour établir les priorités et recommander des améliorations aux procédures.

Compétences en communication et en relations interpersonnelles

- Compétences en communication permettant de fournir de l'information sur les documents exigés par le POCI et les critères complexes du Programme.
- Capacité de préparer de la correspondance courante ou personnalisée ainsi que de consigner de l'information dans les bases de données et les systèmes de suivi.
- Capacité de déceler les problèmes complexes et de discuter des solutions avec les chefs d'équipe et les gestionnaires.

Compétences en informatique

- Capacité d'utiliser des systèmes de gestion de cas, la suite d'applications Microsoft, en particulier Word et Excel, et d'autres tableurs pour produire des documents, des modèles et des rapports de programme ainsi que pour développer et tenir à jour des systèmes de suivi.

Renseignements supplémentaires:

Adresse:
  • 1 Temporaire(s), durée jusqu'à 9 mois, 400, AV. UNIVERSITY, Toronto, Région Toronto, Vérification de casier judiciaire et d'affaires judiciaires
  • 1 Temporaire(s), durée jusqu'à 12 mois, 400, AV. UNIVERSITY, Toronto, Région Toronto, Vérification de casier judiciaire et d'affaires judiciaires
  • 2 bilingue Temporaire(s), durée jusqu'à 12 mois, 400, AV. UNIVERSITY, Toronto, Région Toronto, Vérification de casier judiciaire et d'affaires judiciaires
Groupe de rémunération:
Syndicat des employées et employés de la fonction publique de l'Ontario
Horaire:
3.7
Catégorie:
Services d'administration et de soutien
Date de publication:
le lundi 3 octobre 2022
Note:
  • Cette offre d'emploi est également disponible en anglais.
  • Conformément à la Politique relative aux vérifications de sécurité du personnel de la fonction publique de l'Ontario, les meilleurs candidats pourraient être tenus de se soumettre à une enquête de sécurité générale. Reportez-vous à ce qui précède pour déterminer les vérifications de présélection nécessaires pour ce poste.

    Les vérifications des antecedents du personnel requises, accompagnées de votre consentement écrit, seront envoyées au Bureau de la transition et de la sécurité (TSO), Direction des programmes relatifs au talent pour la FPO, à la Division du talent et du leadership pour évaluer les résultats. Si necessaire, le TSO, avec votre consentement écrit, demandera et obtiendra toute autre vérification des antécédents additionnels que vous n'auriez pas obtenue directement.

    Un casier judiciaire pour une infraction au Code criminel ou une autre infraction fédérale ne signifie pas automatiquement que vous ne serez pas admissible au poste. Le BTS examinera et évaluera les vérifications de sécurité uniquement aux fins de la prise d'une décision au sujet de l'attestation de sécurité. Les détails des vérifications de sécurité seront pris en considération en fonction des fonctions et responsabilités propres au poste à pourvoir. Les dossiers de vérification de l'emploi seront conservés par le BTS dans la plus stricte confidentialité.
  • T-LB-187607/22(4)
Sachez que les résultats de ce concours pourraient servir à établir une liste d'admissibilité de candidats qualifiés à occuper de futurs postes vacants, représentés par le Syndicat des employés de la fonction publique de l'Ontario (SEFPO). Conformément à la convention collective, les listes d'admissibilité sont partagées avec les représentants du SEFPO. En participant à ce concours, vous consentez à transmettre votre nom aux représentants du SEFPO.
Tous les candidats à un emploi (y compris les anciens fonctionnaires de l'Ontario) qui participent à un concours dans un ministère ou à un organisme public rattaché à la Commission doivent divulguer (dans leur lettre d'accompagnement ou leur curriculum vitæ) un emploi occupé antérieurement au sein de la fonction publique de l'Ontario. Les renseignements divulgués doivent comprendre les postes occupés, les dates d'emploi et, le cas échéant, toutes restrictions en vigueur limitant leur réemploi dans la fonction publique de l'Ontario. Les restrictions en vigueur peuvent comprendre des restrictions de temps ou liées à des ministères en particulier, et elles peuvent empêcher d'offrir à un ancien employé un emploi au sein de la fonction publique de l'Ontario pendant une certaine période (p. ex., un an) ou dans un certain ministère (pendant une période prédéterminée ou indéfiniment). Les circonstances entourant le départ d'un employé seront prises en considération avant qu'une offre d'emploi ne lui soit faite.
Rappel : La date limite de candidature est le mardi 18 octobre 2022 23h59min HAE. Les candidatures reçues en retard seront refusées.

Nous vous remercions de l'intérêt que vous portez à ce poste. Cependant, nous communiquerons avec vous uniquement dans le cadre du processus de présélection ou pour vous convoquer à une entrevue.

Job advertisements for positions that have been designated bilingual will be provided in both English and French on the website. Positions that are not designated bilingual are not translated and are displayed in English only on both the English and French versions of the website.

Les annonces d'emploi pour les postes désignés bilingues sont publiées en anglais et en français sur le site Web. Les annonces pour les postes qui ne sont pas désignés bilingues ne sont pas traduites et elles figurent en anglais seulement, tant dans la version française que dans la version anglaise du site.

La fonction publique de l'Ontario est un employeur inclusif.
Toute adaptation nécessaire sera réalisée conformément au Code des droits de la personne de l'Ontario.
À noter : http://www.gojobs.gov.on.ca est l'unique site Web qui accepte des candidatures en ligne pour un poste dans la fonction publique de l'Ontario.

You must enable JavaScript in your browser to access full functionality on the OPS Careers website.

Vous devez activer JavaScript dans votre navigateur pour avoir accès à toutes les fonctionnalités du site Carrières dans la FPO.


Ontario Logo / Logo de l'Ontario
This site is maintained by the Government of Ontario
Ce site est mis à jour par le gouvernement de l'Ontario

Privacy | Important Notices
Confidentialité | Avis importants

© Queen's Printer for Ontario, 2007
© Imprimeur de la Reine pour l'Ontario, 2007