Apply By: Friday, April 19, 2024 11:59 pm EDT
Competition Status: Application Screening

The total number of applications is not available because applications were not received online.

We are screening ALL applications received on or before the closing date and rating them against the qualifications outlined in the job ad. Applicants whose resume and cover letter best demonstrate how they meet the qualifications to do the job will be invited to continue in the hiring process.

To learn about our recruitment process, visit our Hiring Process.

Amended - Court and Client Representative (irregularly scheduled hours and on-call contracts)

Organization:
Ministry of the Attorney General
Division:
Court Services
City:
North York, Toronto
Language of Position(s):
English
Job Term:
1 Temporary - multiple vacancies for up to 6 months
Job Code:
10OAD - Office Administration 10
Salary:
$27.70 - $32.61 Per Hour*
*Indicates the salary listed as per the OPSEU Collective Agreement.
Posting Status:
Open
Job ID:
196312
Effective January 1st, 2024 the salary range for this position is $29.53 to $34.75 per hour in compliance with OPSEU Unified Bargaining Unit collective agreement provisions. The new rates, effective retroactive to January 1, 2024, were recently confirmed and dates for implementation of the new salary rates are still to be determined.

There is an ongoing need to recruit for irregularly scheduled and on-call contracts for a duration of up to 6 months, with the possibility of longer-term employment based on operational needs.

This is a continuous posting based on operational needs and may be extended or closed at any time without notice. Please only submit your completed application ONCE under this Job ID.

At this time, a resume or cover letter is not required. If you are interested and demonstrate the qualifications outlined below, CLICK HERE to complete an application.

Note: candidates who have previously applied to Job IDs 196312 and/or 196314, do not need to submit another MS Forms application.

Based on your application, you may be contacted for a resume and further assessments.


Are you interested in launching your career in the Ontario Public Service (OPS) and gaining practical experience in the Ontario justice system where you will deliver accessible, fair, timely and effective services for Ontarians? Working in Ontario Courts offers a unique and dynamic professional environment that combines the pursuit of justice with the intricacies of legal proceedings. As a court employee, you become an integral part of a vital institution that upholds the principles of fairness, impartiality, and the rule of law.

The Ministry of the Attorney General, Court Services Division has a great opportunity where we offer an extensive training program to teach and prepare you with everything you need to know to be successful in the Court and Client Representative role.

As one of the largest employers in the province, we offer a wide range of exciting career opportunities. We believe in the core values of trust, fairness, diversity, excellence, creativity, collaboration, efficiency and responsiveness. We are committed to being an employer of first choice, creating a positive and inclusive work environment. We invite you to join our team!

We offer:
• A defined benefit pension plan
• Opt-in for comprehensive health plan
• Collegial and professional work culture
• Career growth and development opportunities across multiple business areas
• We provide on-the-job training to support your success in the role

Please note:
• This position is for irregularly scheduled hours, with an opportunity to be called in based on operational requirements, working up to 36.25 hours per week. There is no minimum guaranteed number of hours per week, but it is not uncommon for some sites to average 20-30 hours per week. Schedules are set in advance of the work week.
• This position requires the incumbents to report to work on site. You are encouraged to click the hyperlinks below and view the geographic locations in Google Maps to determine commute feasibility.

Opportunities may become available in the following communities in the Toronto Region:
• 330 University Avenue
• 361 University Avenue
• 393 University Avenue
• 47 Sheppard Avenue East
• 2201 Finch Avenue West
• 10 Armoury Street
• 311 Jarvis Street


In your application, please indicate all the location(s) you are interested in.

OPS Commitment to Diversity, Inclusion, Accessibility, and Anti-Racism:

We are committed to build a workforce that reflects the communities we serve and to promote a diverse, anti-racist, inclusive, accessible, merit-based, respectful and equitable workplace.

We invite all interested individuals to apply and encourage applications from people with disabilities, Indigenous, Black, and racialized individuals, as well as people from a diversity of ethnic and cultural origins, sexual orientations, gender identities and expressions.

Visit the OPS Anti-Racism Policy and the OPS Diversity and Inclusion Blueprint pages to learn more about the OPS commitment to advance racial equity, accessibility, diversity, and inclusion in the public service.

We offer employment accommodation across the recruitment process and all aspects of employment consistent with the requirements of Ontario's Human Rights Code. Refer to the "How to apply" section if you require a disability-related accommodation.

What can I expect to do in this role?

In a fast-paced team environment, you will perform a wide range of duties both in and out of the courtroom to support in-person and virtual hearings. From interacting with judges, attorneys, and jurors to managing case files and facilitating courtroom proceedings, you will:

• Support the modernization of courts by participating in pilot projects and actively engaging in improvements to the delivery of court services
• Carry file cases from intake, bail hearing, all court appearances, to final disposition
• Prepare and review legal materials e.g., books of documents, court forms, previous decisions, submissions made by parties' counsel
• Preparing, signing and issuing court orders and default judgements
• Prepare and maintain both physical courtrooms and virtual hearing rooms for proceedings e.g., ensure court decorum; set-up open/close court; facilitate communication between parties; speak publicly during court proceedings, support case flow; handle, mark and record all court-related documents; maintain logs and court exhibits
• Attend to juries and witnesses e.g., coordinate and assist jury panels; attend to witness' needs
• Assist public, court personnel and justice participants by responding to questions and providing information on protocols and procedures
• Complete and reconcile financial transactions
• Operate specialized courtroom technology to support in-person, virtual and hybrid court proceedings, court audio and video recording equipment, electronic display evidence equipment, ensuring equipment is in working order at all times and is tested prior to court, during court and after each recess
• Ensure all proceedings are recorded and annotated in accordance with legislative requirements, ministry guidelines and standards

At this time, a resume or cover letter is not required. If you are interested and demonstrate the qualifications outlined below, CLICK HERE to complete an application.

How do I qualify?

Mandatory

• Typing skills to 30 words per minute (wpm)

You will also be required to:
• Undergo a security screening check under the Ontario Public Service (OPS) Employment Screening Check Policy, which includes a criminal record check (Criminal Records and Judicial Matters Check)
• Become a Commissioner of Oaths

You may be required to:
• Work variable and staggered hours
• Work on weekends and statutory holidays
• Report to work at other court locations (potentially in small aircraft or driving a motor vehicle as required) when scheduled or as required according to geographic location
• Have a valid Driver's License within the Province of Ontario, where required

Communication and Client Service Skills:

You have:
• Communication and interpersonal skills to work and liaise with senior officials and judiciary regarding court orders and judgements and court proceedings, ensuring clear and concise responses are provided, including explanations and clarifications, as required
• Ability to write detailed, accurate and clear written reports and documentation

Technical Proficiency:

You have:
• The ability to interpret/apply and explain legislation, regulations, policies, and practices
• Technical skills and can learn to troubleshoot court equipment and various in-court and office technologies (e.g., digital recording, video conferencing technology for virtual hearings, equipment, and display devices)
• Ability to ensure all courtroom technology, including remote appearance, court audio and video recording equipment, display evidence equipment, is in working order at all times
• Ability to operate specialized digital recording equipment to ensure the accurate recording and annotation of court proceedings, and to provide playback of proceedings upon request of the court
• Proficiency with computer software and case management systems (data base programs) to access and retrieve information

Planning and Organizational Skills:

You have:
• Organizational skills, the ability to prioritize workload, multi-task in a fast-paced environment, meet deadlines and adapt to changing priorities
• The ability to work independently – within a court setting or from home – and in a team environment, proposing solutions for the optimal use of time and resources to ensure operational requirements are met

Problem-Solving and Judgement Skills:

You can:
• Identify, address, and resolve problems
• Interpret and assess situations, make sound judgements, and diffuse difficult situations

Administrative and Mathematical Skills:

You have:
• Math skills to receive payments, calculate fees, collect and balance monies/accounts
• The ability to operate a cash register/financial management system, including handling card transactions and cash
• The ability to manage active and archived files

TO APPLY

At this time, a resume or cover letter is not required. If you are interested and demonstrate the qualifications outlined above, CLICK HERE to complete an application.

NOTE: This is a continuous posting based on operational needs and may be extended or closed at any time without notice. Please only submit your completed application ONCE under this Job ID.


Additional Information:

Address:
  • 1 English Temporary - Irregular On-Call, duration up to 6 months, 330 University Ave, Toronto, Toronto Region or 361 University Ave, Toronto, Toronto Region or 47 Sheppard Ave E, North York, Toronto Region or 2201 Finch Ave W, North York, Toronto Region or 10 Armoury St, Toronto, Toronto Region or 311 Jarvis St, Toronto, Toronto Region, Criminal Record and Judicial Matters Check
Compensation Group:
Ontario Public Service Employees Union
Schedule:
3
Category:
Legal Services
Posted on:
Friday, March 10, 2023
Note:
  • This posting will be used to create a list of qualified candidates to fill ongoing, on-call opportunities.
    o NOTE: this is not a competition under Article 6 of the OPSEU collective agreement and will only be used to fill short-term vacancies of less than 6 months in duration.
          o Candidates who are interested in securing longer-term employment must apply as opportunities are posted.


    In accordance with the Ontario Public Service (OPS), Employment Screening Checks Policy (ESCP), the top candidate(s) may be required to undergo a security screening check. Refer to the above to determine the screening checks that are required for this position.

    Required security screening checks along with your written consent, will be sent to the Transition and Security Office (TSO), Corporate Talent Programs Branch, Talent and Leadership Division to evaluate the results. If applicable, the TSO, with your written consent, will request and obtain any additional employment screening checks that were not obtained directly by you.

    A record under the Criminal Code and/or other federal offence record(s) does not automatically mean you will be ineligible for the position. The employment screening check(s) will only be reviewed and evaluated by the TSO for the purpose of making a security clearance decision. The details of an individual's employment screening check(s) will be considered in specific relation to the duties and responsibilities of the position being filled. Employment screening check records will be maintained by the TSO and kept strictly confidential.
Please be advised that the results of this competition may be used to form an eligibility list of qualified candidates to potentially fill future vacancies represented by the Ontario Public Service Employees Union (OPSEU). In accordance with the Collective Agreement, eligibility lists are shared with OPSEU representatives. By applying to this competition, you are providing consent that your name may be shared with OPSEU representatives.

Collection of Information

Your personal information is being collected and will be used to determine your qualifications for employment with the Ontario Public Service, and for recruitment modernization initiatives. OPS Careers is an authorized common service in accordance with s. 6 of the Ministry of Government Services Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. M.25 and this collection of personal information is necessary to the proper administration of OPS Careers.

Please do not provide more personal information than what is asked of you. For example, do not include your social insurance number, photograph, or banking information, etc. with your application. We strongly encourage you not to provide us with information beyond that which is requested in the job posting.

If you have any questions about the collection, use, disclosure, or retention of your personal information, please contact us.

All external applicants (including former employees of the Ontario Public Service) applying to a competition in a ministry or Commission public body must disclose (either in the cover letter or resume) previous employment with the Ontario Public Service. Disclosure must include positions held, dates of employment and any active restrictions as applicable from being rehired by the Ontario Public Service. Active restrictions can include time and/or ministry-specific restrictions currently in force, and may preclude a former employee from being offered a position with the Ontario Public Service for a specific time period (e.g. one year), or from being offered a position with a specific ministry (either for a pre-determined time period or indefinitely). The circumstances around an employee's exit will be considered prior to an offer of employment.
Remember: The deadline to apply is Friday, April 19, 2024 11:59 pm EDT. Late applications will not be accepted.

We thank you for your interest. Only those selected for further screening or an interview will be contacted.

All Ontario Public Service external job advertisements are posted in English and French. To confirm the language requirements of a job, check the "language of position" information at the top of each job ad. For all positions, candidates will be assessed in English, the business language of the Ontario Public Service. For English/French designated bilingual positions, candidates will also be assessed through French-language proficiency testing.

Toutes les offres d'emploi externes de la fonction publique de l'Ontario sont affichées en anglais et en français. Pour connaître les exigences linguistiques, vérifiez les renseignements sur la « langue du poste » figurant dans le haut de chaque offre d'emploi. Pour tous les postes, l'évaluation des candidates et candidats se fera en anglais, la langue usuelle de la fonction publique de l'Ontario. En ce qui concerne les postes désignés bilingues, la maîtrise du français des candidates et candidats sera également évaluée.

The Ontario Public Service is an inclusive employer.
Accommodation is available under the Ontario's Human Rights Code .
Note: The only website where you can apply on-line for positions with the Ontario Public Service is http://www.gojobs.gov.on.ca

You must enable JavaScript in your browser to access full functionality on the OPS Careers website.

Vous devez activer JavaScript dans votre navigateur pour avoir accès à toutes les fonctionnalités du site Carrières dans la FPO.


Ontario Logo / Logo de l'Ontario
This site is maintained by the Government of Ontario
Ce site est mis à jour par le gouvernement de l'Ontario

Privacy | Important Notices
Confidentialité | Avis importants

© Queen's Printer for Ontario, 2007
© Imprimeur de la Reine pour l'Ontario, 2007

Postulez d'ici: le vendredi 29 mars 2024 23h59min HAE

Préposée Ou Préposé Aux Services À La Clientèle Et Aux Tribunaux (horaire irrégulier et contrats sur appel)

Organisme:
Ministère du Procureur Général
Division:
Division des services aux tribunaux
Ville:
North York, Toronto
Langue du ou des postes:
anglais
Conditions:
1 Temporaire(s) - plusieurs postes à pourvoir 6 mois
Code du poste:
10OAD - Personnel de bureau 10
Salaire:
27,70 $ - 32,61 $ de l'heure*
*Indique la rémunération énumérée selon la convention collective conclue avec le SEFPO.
Type de concours:
Ouvert
Numéro du concours:
196312
Le recrutement de personnel se fait en continu pour pourvoir des postes à horaire irrégulier et des contrats sur appel d'une durée maximale de 6 mois, un emploi à plus long terme étant possible selon les besoins opérationnels.

Il s'agit d'un concours continu en fonction des besoins opérationnels qui peut être prolongé ou fermé en tout temps sans préavis. Veuillez ne postuler qu'UNE SEULE fois pour ce numéro de concours.

À l'heure actuelle, la fourniture d'un curriculum vitae ou d'une lettre de présentation n'est pas exigée. Si ce genre de poste vous intéresse et que vous répondez aux exigences énumérées ci-dessous, CLIQUEZ ICI pour soumettre votre candidature.

Une fois votre candidature reçue, il est possible que nous communiquions avec vous pour obtenir un curriculum vitae ou effectuer d'autres évaluations.


Vous aimeriez lancer votre carrière au sein de la fonction publique de l'Ontario (FPO) et acquérir de l'expérience pratique au sein du système de justice ontarien en fournissant des services accessibles, équitables, rapides et efficaces aux Ontariennes et Ontariens? Les tribunaux de l'Ontario offrent la possibilité de travailler dans un milieu professionnel unique et dynamique qui associe la recherche de la justice aux subtilités des instances judiciaires. En tant que membre du personnel des tribunaux, vous ferez partie intégrante d'une institution essentielle qui maintient les principes d'équité, d'impartialité et de primauté du droit.
Voici votre chance de vous joindre à la Division des services aux tribunaux du ministère du Procureur général, où un programme de formation complet vous apprendra tout ce que vous devez savoir pour devenir préposée ou préposé aux services à la clientèle et aux tribunaux.
Étant l'un des plus importants employeurs de la province, la FPO offre des occasions de carrière tout aussi intéressantes que variées. Nous prônons les valeurs fondamentales suivantes : la confiance, l'équité, la diversité, l'excellence, la créativité, la collaboration, l'efficacité et la sensibilité. Nous tenons à être un employeur de premier choix en favorisant un milieu de travail inclusif et favorable. Joignez-vous à notre équipe!

La FPO offre :
• un régime de retraite à prestations déterminées;
• un régime de soins médicaux complet;
• une culture organisationnelle collaborative et professionnelle;
• des occasions d'avancement et de perfectionnement professionnels dans divers secteurs d'activités;
• de la formation en cours d'emploi pour vous permettre de réussir dans ce poste.


Remarques
• Ce poste est assorti d'un horaire irrégulier; vous serez appelé(e) à travailler en fonction des besoins opérationnels, et ce, jusqu'à 36,25 heures par semaine. Aucun nombre d'heures minimum n'est garanti, mais à certains emplacements il n'est pas inhabituel de travailler, en moyenne, de 20 à 30 heures par semaine. L'horaire est fixé avant la semaine de travail.

Des postes pourraient être à pourvoir dans les communautés suivantes situées dans la région de Toronto, (cliquez sur les liens pour voir la carte) :
• 330 University Avenue
• 361 University Avenue
• 393 University Avenue
• 47 Sheppard Avenue East
• 2201 Finch Avenue West
• 10 Armoury Street
• 311 Jarvis Street



Au moment de soumettre votre acandidature, veuillez indiquer tous les lieux de travail qui vous intéressent.

Engagement de la FPO à l'égard de la diversité, de l'inclusion, de l'accessibilité et de la lutte contre le racisme :

Nous sommes résolus à bâtir une main-d'œuvre représentative des gens que nous servons, de même qu'à promouvoir la diversité, l'antiracisme, l'inclusion, l'accessibilité, le mérite, le respect et l'équité en milieu de travail.

Nous invitons toutes les personnes intéressées à postuler, tout particulièrement les personnes handicapées, autochtones, noires, racisées, de diverses origines ethniques et culturelles, de diverses orientations sexuelles et de diverses identités et expressions de genre.

Rendez-vous sur les pages présentant la Politique de la FPO pour la lutte contre le racisme et le Plan directeur pour l'inclusion et la diversité au sein de la FPO pour en savoir plus sur son engagement à l'égard de l'égalité raciale, de l'accessibilité, de la diversité et de l'inclusion dans la fonction publique.

Nous offrons des mesures d'adaptation des emplois tout au long du processus de recrutement et pour tout ce qui touche l'emploi, conformément au Code des droits de la personne de l'Ontario. Si vous avez besoin que l'on prenne des mesures d'adaptation liées à un handicap, veuillez vous reporter aux instructions ci-dessous.

Quelles seront mes fonctions dans ce poste?

Dans un milieu au rythme rapide, vous aurez à effectuer diverses tâches en salle d'audience et ailleurs pour permettre la tenue des audiences en personne et virtuellement. De l'interaction avec les juges, les avocates et avocats et les membres des jurys à la gestion des dossiers et à l'aide pour la tenue des audiences, vous devrez :

• Encourager la modernisation des tribunaux en participant à des projets pilotes et en prenant activement part à l'amélioration de la prestation des services aux tribunaux.
• Traiter les dossiers tout au long du processus, de leur établissement à la décision finale en passant par les audiences pour la mise en liberté sous caution et les comparutions devant un tribunal.
• Préparer et réviser les documents juridiques, par exemple, les cahiers de preuve documentaire, les formules des tribunaux, les décisions antérieures et les observations présentées par les avocats des parties.
• Préparer, signer et délivrer les ordonnances des tribunaux et les jugements par défaut.
• Préparer et gérer les salles d'audience en personne et virtuelles où sont entendues les instances, par exemple faire respecter le décorum, organiser les audiences publiques et à huis clos, faciliter la communication entre les parties, prendre la parole en public pendant les instances judiciaires et en assurer le bon déroulement, traiter, classer et consigner tous les documents de procédure, et tenir les registres et les pièces à conviction.
• Aider le public, le personnel judiciaire et les intervenantes et intervenants du secteur de la justice à trouver réponse à leurs questions ainsi que leur fournir de l'information sur les protocoles et procédures.
• Effectuer et rapprocher les opérations financières.
• Utiliser le matériel technologique spécialisé pour les instances judiciaires en salle, virtuelles et hybrides, y compris l'équipement d'enregistrement audio et vidéo de la cour et de présentation électronique des preuves, et veiller à ce qu'il soit en état de fonctionner en tout temps et que tout l'équipement soit vérifié avant et pendant les audiences ainsi qu'après chaque ajournement.
• Veiller à ce que toutes les instances judiciaires soient enregistrées et annotées conformément aux exigences prévues par la loi, aux directives ministérielles et aux normes.

À quelles exigences dois-je répondre?

Ce qui est obligatoire :

• Capacité de taper 30 mots par minute.


Vous devrez également :
• vous soumettre à une enquête de sécurité conformément à la politique relative aux enquêtes de sécurité requises pour l'emploi de la fonction publique de l'Ontario, y compris à une vérification du casier judiciaire (vérification de casier judiciaire et d'affaires judiciaires);
• assumer le rôle de commissaire aux affidavits.

Vous devrez peut-être :
• capacité de travailler selon des horaires variables et décalés;
• travailler les fins de semaine et les jours fériés;
• vous rendre à d'autres tribunaux (à bord d'un petit avion ou au volant d'un véhicule automobile, si nécessaire) selon votre horaire ou en fonction de votre lieu de travail;
• avoir un permis de conduire valide en Ontario, au besoin.

Compétences en communication et en services à la clientèle :

• Compétences en communication et en relations interpersonnelles pour travailler avec les hauts fonctionnaires et la magistrature et assurer la liaison avec eux concernant les ordonnances des tribunaux, les jugements et les instances judiciaires afin de fournir des réponses claires et concises, notamment des explications et des clarifications, au besoin.
• Capacité de rédiger des rapports et des documents détaillés de façon claire et exacte.

Compétences techniques :

• Capacité d'interpréter ou d'appliquer et d'expliquer les lois, les règlements, les politiques et les pratiques
• Compétences techniques et capacité d'apprendre à dépanner l'équipement de la cour ainsi que le matériel technologique utilisé au tribunal et de bureautique, comme les enregistreurs numériques, les technologies de vidéoconférence pour les audiences virtuelles, l'équipement et les appareils de présentation.
• Capacité de veiller à ce que le matériel technologique pour les audiences, y compris l'équipement de comparution à distance, d'enregistrement audio et vidéo de la cour et de présentation des preuves, soit en état de fonctionner en tout temps.

• Capacité d'utiliser l'équipement d'enregistrement numérique spécialisé pour assurer l'enregistrement précis et l'annotation des instances judiciaires et pour permettre la lecture des instances judiciaires à la demande du tribunal.
• Maîtrise de logiciels et de systèmes de gestion des cas (bases de données) pour consulter et extraire de l'information.

Compétences en planification et en organisation :

• Compétences en organisation ainsi que capacité d'établir les priorités de travail, de s'adapter aux priorités changeantes et de mener plusieurs tâches de front dans un milieu au rythme rapide en respectant les échéances.
• Capacité de travailler de façon autonome – dans un tribunal ou à domicile – et en équipe, en proposant des solutions visant à optimiser l'utilisation du temps et des ressources de façon à que les exigences opérationnelles soient respectées.

Compétences en résolution de problèmes et discernement :

• capacité de cerner, de traiter et de résoudre les problèmes;
• capacité d'interpréter et d'évaluer les situations, de faire preuve de discernement et de désamorcer les situations difficiles.

Compétences en administration et en mathématiques :

• Compétences en mathématiques pour recevoir des paiements, calculer les frais, percevoir de l'argent, rendre la monnaie et solder les comptes.
• Capacité d'utiliser une caisse enregistreuse ou un système de gestion financière, y compris de traiter des transactions par carte ou en espèces.
• Capacité de gérer les dossiers ouverts et archivés.

Postuler

À l'heure actuelle, la fourniture d'un curriculum vitae ou d'une lettre de présentation n'est pas exigée. Si ce genre de poste vous intéresse et que vous répondez aux exigences énumérées ci-dessous CLIQUEZ ICI pour postuler pour soumettre votre candidature.

Il s'agit d'un concours continu en fonction des besoins opérationnels qui peut être prolongé ou fermé en tout temps sans préavis. Veuillez ne postuler qu'UNE SEULE fois pour ce numéro de concours.


Renseignements supplémentaires:

Adresse:
  • 1 anglais Temporaire(s) - Irrégulier(s) - sur appel, durée jusqu'à 6 mois, 330, AV. UNIVERSITY, Toronto, Région Toronto ou 361, AV. UNIVERSITY, Toronto, Région Toronto ou 47, AV. SHEPPARD E, North York, Région Toronto ou 2201, AV. FINCH W, North York, Région Toronto ou 10 Armoury St, Toronto, Région Toronto ou 311, RUE JARVIS, Toronto, Région Toronto, Vérification de casier judiciaire et d'affaires judiciaires
Groupe de rémunération:
Syndicat des employées et employés de la fonction publique de l'Ontario
Horaire:
3
Catégorie:
Services juridiques
Date de publication:
le vendredi 10 mars 2023
Note:
  • Ce concours servira à créer une liste de candidates et candidats qualifiés susceptibles de pourvoir des postes vacants, sur appel.
    o NOTA : Ce concours n'est pas établi conformément à l'article 6 de la convention collective conclue avec le SEFPO; il ne servira qu'à pourvoir des postes vacants d'une durée inférieure à 6 mois.
           o Les candidates et candidats souhaitant obtenir un emploi à long terme doivent postuler lorsque de telles offres d'emploi sont affichées.

    Conformément à la Politique relative aux vérifications de sécurité du personnel de la fonction publique de l'Ontario, les meilleurs candidats pourraient être tenus de se soumettre à une enquête de sécurité générale. Reportez-vous à ce qui précède pour déterminer les vérifications de présélection nécessaires pour ce poste.

    Les vérifications des antecedents du personnel requises, accompagnées de votre consentement écrit, seront envoyées au Bureau de la transition et de la sécurité (TSO), Direction des programmes relatifs au talent pour la FPO, à la Division du talent et du leadership pour évaluer les résultats. Si necessaire, le TSO, avec votre consentement écrit, demandera et obtiendra toute autre vérification des antécédents additionnels que vous n'auriez pas obtenue directement.

    Un casier judiciaire pour une infraction au Code criminel ou une autre infraction fédérale ne signifie pas automatiquement que vous ne serez pas admissible au poste. Le BTS examinera et évaluera les vérifications de sécurité uniquement aux fins de la prise d'une décision au sujet de l'attestation de sécurité. Les détails des vérifications de sécurité seront pris en considération en fonction des fonctions et responsabilités propres au poste à pourvoir. Les dossiers de vérification de l'emploi seront conservés par le BTS dans la plus stricte confidentialité.

Comment postuler : 

  1. Vous devez postuler en utilisant un seul des modes de candidature indiqués ci-dessous.
  2. Votre lettre d'accompagnement et votre curriculum vitae réunis doivent avoir un maximum de cinq (5) pages. Pour des conseils et des outils qui vous aideront à rédiger une lettre d'accompagnement et un curriculum vitae concis, consultez Rédaction d'une lettre d'accompagnement et d'un Curriculum vitae : conseils, outils et ressources.
  3. Adaptez votre lettre d'accompagnement et votre curriculum vitae en fonction des exigences figurant dans l'offre d'emploi. En utilisant des exemples concrets, vous devez faire ressortir en quoi vos aptitudes et vos compétences correspondent aux exigences du poste. Nous comptons sur les renseignements que vous nous fournissez.
  4. N'oubliez pas de mentionner le numéro du concours correspondant à ce poste.
  5. Les membres de la FPO doivent indiquer leur numéro d'employé RIRH (WIN Employee ID Number) lorsqu'ils présentent leur candidature à un poste.
Où postuler : 
https://forms.office.com/r/9atA8VXCmB

Sachez que les résultats de ce concours pourraient servir à établir une liste d'admissibilité de candidats qualifiés à occuper de futurs postes vacants, représentés par le Syndicat des employés de la fonction publique de l'Ontario (SEFPO). Conformément à la convention collective, les listes d'admissibilité sont partagées avec les représentants du SEFPO. En participant à ce concours, vous consentez à transmettre votre nom aux représentants du SEFPO.

Collecte de renseignements

Vos renseignements personnels sont recueillis en vue de servir à évaluer vos qualifications dans le cadre d'un emploi dans la fonction publique de l'Ontario et des initiatives de modernisation du recrutement. Carrières FPO est un service commun autorisé conformément à l'article 6 de la Loi sur le ministère des Services gouvernementaux, L.R.O. 1990, chap. M.25. Cette collecte de renseignements personnels est nécessaire à la bonne gestion de Carrières FPO.

Ne donnez pas plus de renseignements personnels que ceux qui sont demandés dans l'offre d'emploi. Par exemple, ne fournissez pas votre numéro d'assurance sociale, vos coordonnées bancaires, votre photographie, etc. avec votre demande.

Si vous avez des questions concernant la collecte, l'utilisation, la divulgation ou la conservation de vos renseignements personnels, contactez-nous.

Tous les candidats à un emploi (y compris les anciens fonctionnaires de l'Ontario) qui participent à un concours dans un ministère ou à un organisme public rattaché à la Commission doivent divulguer (dans leur lettre d'accompagnement ou leur curriculum vitæ) un emploi occupé antérieurement au sein de la fonction publique de l'Ontario. Les renseignements divulgués doivent comprendre les postes occupés, les dates d'emploi et, le cas échéant, toutes restrictions en vigueur limitant leur réemploi dans la fonction publique de l'Ontario. Les restrictions en vigueur peuvent comprendre des restrictions de temps ou liées à des ministères en particulier, et elles peuvent empêcher d'offrir à un ancien employé un emploi au sein de la fonction publique de l'Ontario pendant une certaine période (p. ex., un an) ou dans un certain ministère (pendant une période prédéterminée ou indéfiniment). Les circonstances entourant le départ d'un employé seront prises en considération avant qu'une offre d'emploi ne lui soit faite.
Rappel : La date limite de candidature est le vendredi 29 mars 2024 23h59min HAE. Les candidatures reçues en retard seront refusées.

Nous vous remercions de l'intérêt que vous portez à ce poste. Cependant, nous communiquerons avec vous uniquement dans le cadre du processus de présélection ou pour vous convoquer à une entrevue.

All Ontario Public Service external job advertisements are posted in English and French. To confirm the language requirements of a job, check the "language of position" information at the top of each job ad. For all positions, candidates will be assessed in English, the business language of the Ontario Public Service. For English/French designated bilingual positions, candidates will also be assessed through French-language proficiency testing.

Toutes les offres d'emploi externes de la fonction publique de l'Ontario sont affichées en anglais et en français. Pour connaître les exigences linguistiques, vérifiez les renseignements sur la « langue du poste » figurant dans le haut de chaque offre d'emploi. Pour tous les postes, l'évaluation des candidates et candidats se fera en anglais, la langue usuelle de la fonction publique de l'Ontario. En ce qui concerne les postes désignés bilingues, la maîtrise du français des candidates et candidats sera également évaluée.

La fonction publique de l'Ontario est un employeur inclusif.
Toute adaptation nécessaire sera réalisée conformément au Code des droits de la personne de l'Ontario.
À noter : http://www.gojobs.gov.on.ca est l'unique site Web qui accepte des candidatures en ligne pour un poste dans la fonction publique de l'Ontario.

You must enable JavaScript in your browser to access full functionality on the OPS Careers website.

Vous devez activer JavaScript dans votre navigateur pour avoir accès à toutes les fonctionnalités du site Carrières dans la FPO.


Ontario Logo / Logo de l'Ontario
This site is maintained by the Government of Ontario
Ce site est mis à jour par le gouvernement de l'Ontario

Privacy | Important Notices
Confidentialité | Avis importants

© Queen's Printer for Ontario, 2007
© Imprimeur de la Reine pour l'Ontario, 2007