Apply By: Wednesday, February 7, 2024 11:59 pm EST
Competition Status: Application Screening

Approximately 64 individuals applied for this opportunity.

We are screening ALL applications received on or before the closing date and rating them against the qualifications outlined in the job ad. Applicants whose resume and cover letter best demonstrate how they meet the qualifications to do the job will be invited to continue in the hiring process.

To learn about our recruitment process, visit our Hiring Process.

Park Cleaner

Organization:
Ministry of the Environment, Conservation and Parks
Division:
Ontario Parks - Port Burwell Provincial Park
City:
Port Burwell
Language of Position(s):
English
Job Term:
1 Temporary annual seasonal recurring contract for up to 35 weeks per year (Apr-Nov)
Job Code:
50614 - Cleaner 1
Salary:
$21.85 - $23.53 Per Hour*
*Indicates the salary listed as per the OPSEU Collective Agreement.
Posting Status:
Open
Job ID:
208613
If you are a responsible and motivated individual with experience in cleaning and grounds maintenance, please consider this exciting opportunity to join the Provincial Park team working in one of Ontario's beautiful provincial parks as a Park Cleaner.

OPS Commitment to Diversity, Inclusion, Accessibility, and Anti-Racism:

We are committed to build a workforce that reflects the communities we serve and to promote a diverse, anti-racist, inclusive, accessible, merit-based, respectful and equitable workplace.

We invite all interested individuals to apply and encourage applications from people with disabilities, Indigenous, Black, and racialized individuals, as well as people from a diversity of ethnic and cultural origins, sexual orientations, gender identities and expressions.

Visit the OPS Anti-Racism Policy and the OPS Diversity and Inclusion Blueprint pages to learn more about the OPS commitment to advance racial equity, accessibility, diversity, and inclusion in the public service.

We offer employment accommodation across the recruitment process and all aspects of employment consistent with the requirements of Ontario's Human Rights Code. Refer to the "How to apply" section if you require a disability-related accommodation.

What can I expect to do in this role?

In this role, you will:

• be responsible for carrying out cleaning duties and semi-skilled sanitation work services for the park
• assist in the training and leadership of regular and Summer Experience Program (SEP) students
• carry out minor maintenance duties for the park program

How do I qualify?

Mandatory requirements:

• You must have a valid class 'G' driver's licence or equivalent, as recognized by the Province of Ontario. The offer of employment is conditional upon the successful candidate providing proof that they have a valid driver's licence upon being hired.
• You possess, or have the ability to obtain a CPR and Emergency First Aid certificate.
• You will be required to work shifts, weekends and statutory holidays as per schedule.

Technical expertise:

• You possess knowledge of cleaning equipment, materials and methods.
• You possess experience completing basic grounds and facilities maintenance and minor repairs coupled with an ability to use small hand held tools (drills, hammer, paint equipment, cleaning equipment) and grounds maintenance equipment (rake, shovel, lawnmower, weed whip).
• You have knowledge of and have an ability to apply and interpret policies, procedures and directives such as the Occupational Health and Safety Act, and Workplace Hazardous Materials Information Systems (WHMIS) guidelines.

Skills:

• You have good organizational skills and proven ability to complete projects within acceptable timeframes and deal with competing demands.
• You possess demonstrated communication skills to provide information and direction to staff and colleagues.
• You have proven interpersonal and customer service skills to deal with clients, staff and park visitors.
• You demonstrate an ability to work with minimal supervision and as part of a team.

Additional Information:

Address:
  • 1 English Temporary - Seasonal, duration up to 35 weeks, 9 Wilson Lane, Port Burwell, West Region
Compensation Group:
Ontario Public Service Employees Union
Schedule:
4.7
Category:
Parks
Posted on:
Tuesday, January 2, 2024
Please be advised that the results of this competition may be used to form an eligibility list of qualified candidates to potentially fill future vacancies represented by the Ontario Public Service Employees Union (OPSEU). In accordance with the Collective Agreement, eligibility lists are shared with OPSEU representatives. By applying to this competition, you are providing consent that your name may be shared with OPSEU representatives.
All external applicants (including former employees of the Ontario Public Service) applying to a competition in a ministry or Commission public body must disclose (either in the cover letter or resume) previous employment with the Ontario Public Service. Disclosure must include positions held, dates of employment and any active restrictions as applicable from being rehired by the Ontario Public Service. Active restrictions can include time and/or ministry-specific restrictions currently in force, and may preclude a former employee from being offered a position with the Ontario Public Service for a specific time period (e.g. one year), or from being offered a position with a specific ministry (either for a pre-determined time period or indefinitely). The circumstances around an employee's exit will be considered prior to an offer of employment.
Remember: The deadline to apply is Wednesday, February 7, 2024 11:59 pm EST. Late applications will not be accepted.

We thank you for your interest. Only those selected for further screening or an interview will be contacted.

All Ontario Public Service external job advertisements are posted in English and French. To confirm the language requirements of a job, check the "language of position" information at the top of each job ad. For all positions, candidates will be assessed in English, the business language of the Ontario Public Service. For English/French designated bilingual positions, candidates will also be assessed through French-language proficiency testing.

Toutes les offres d'emploi externes de la fonction publique de l'Ontario sont affichées en anglais et en français. Pour connaître les exigences linguistiques, vérifiez les renseignements sur la « langue du poste » figurant dans le haut de chaque offre d'emploi. Pour tous les postes, l'évaluation des candidates et candidats se fera en anglais, la langue usuelle de la fonction publique de l'Ontario. En ce qui concerne les postes désignés bilingues, la maîtrise du français des candidates et candidats sera également évaluée.

The Ontario Public Service is an inclusive employer.
Accommodation is available under the Ontario's Human Rights Code .
Note: The only website where you can apply on-line for positions with the Ontario Public Service is http://www.gojobs.gov.on.ca

You must enable JavaScript in your browser to access full functionality on the OPS Careers website.

Vous devez activer JavaScript dans votre navigateur pour avoir accès à toutes les fonctionnalités du site Carrières dans la FPO.


Ontario Logo / Logo de l'Ontario
This site is maintained by the Government of Ontario
Ce site est mis à jour par le gouvernement de l'Ontario

Privacy | Important Notices
Confidentialité | Avis importants

© Queen's Printer for Ontario, 2007
© Imprimeur de la Reine pour l'Ontario, 2007

Postulez d'ici: le mercredi 7 février 2024 23h59min HNE
Étapes Du Concours : Examen des candidatures

Environ 64 personnes ont posé leur candidature à ce concours.

Nous trions TOUTES les candidatures reçues avant et jusqu'à la date de clôture, puis nous les classons en fonction des compétences stipulées sur l'avis d'emploi. Les candidats dont le curriculum vitae et la lettre d'accompagnement font état de compétences correspondant le mieux aux exigences du poste seront invités a poursuivre le processus d'embauche.

Pour en savoir plus sur ce dernier, consultez les Processus d'embauche.

Préposé au nettoyage du parc

Organisme:
Ministère de l'Environnement, de la Protection de la nature et des Parcs
Division:
Parcs Ontario – parc provincial Port Burwell
Ville:
Port Burwell
Langue du ou des postes:
anglais
Conditions:
1 Temporaire(s) contrat saisonnier renouvelable annuellement, d'une durée maximale de 35 semaines par année (d'avril à novembre)
Code du poste:
50614 - Préposé au nettoyage 1
Salaire:
21,85 $ - 23,53 $ de l'heure*
*Indique la rémunération énumérée selon la convention collective conclue avec le SEFPO.
Type de concours:
Ouvert
Numéro du concours:
208613
Si vous êtes une personne responsable et dynamique, et que vous possédez une expérience du nettoyage et de l'entretien d'espaces verts, saisissez cette occasion unique de faire partie de l'équipe du parc provincial Port Burwell et de travailler dans l'un des magnifiques parcs provinciaux de l'Ontario à titre de préposé au nettoyage du parc.

Engagement de la FPO à l'égard de la diversité, de l'inclusion, de l'accessibilité et de la lutte contre le racisme :

Nous sommes résolus à bâtir une main-d'œuvre représentative des gens que nous servons, de même qu'à promouvoir la diversité, l'antiracisme, l'inclusion, l'accessibilité, le mérite, le respect et l'équité en milieu de travail.

Nous invitons toutes les personnes intéressées à postuler, tout particulièrement les personnes handicapées, autochtones, noires, racisées, de diverses origines ethniques et culturelles, de diverses orientations sexuelles et de diverses identités et expressions de genre.

Rendez-vous sur les pages présentant la Politique de la FPO pour la lutte contre le racisme et le Plan directeur pour l'inclusion et la diversité au sein de la FPO pour en savoir plus sur son engagement à l'égard de l'égalité raciale, de l'accessibilité, de la diversité et de l'inclusion dans la fonction publique.

Nous offrons des mesures d'adaptation des emplois tout au long du processus de recrutement et pour tout ce qui touche l'emploi, conformément au Code des droits de la personne de l'Ontario. Si vous avez besoin que l'on prenne des mesures d'adaptation liées à un handicap, veuillez vous reporter aux instructions ci-dessous.

Quelles seront mes fonctions dans ce poste?

À titre de préposé au nettoyage du parc, vous devrez :

• être responsable de l'exécution de tâches de nettoyage et de la prestation de services d'assainissement de spécialisation moyenne dans le parc;
• participer à la formation et à l'encadrement du personnel étudiant travaillant sur une base régulière ou embauché dans le cadre du Programme Expérience Été;
• accomplir de menus travaux d'entretien pour les besoins des programmes du parc.

À quelles exigences dois-je répondre?

Exigences obligatoires :

• Vous devez être titulaire d'un permis de conduire valide de catégorie « G » ou d'un permis équivalent reconnu par la province de l'Ontario. L'offre d'emploi est conditionnelle. La personne retenue doit fournir la preuve de son permis de conduire valide au moment de son embauche.
• Vous possédez un certificat en réanimation cardio-pulmonaire et secourisme, ou êtes en mesure d'en obtenir un.
• Vous devrez être apte à travailler par quart, la fin de semaine et les jours fériés selon l'horaire établi.

Compétences techniques :

• Vous possédez une connaissance des outils, de l'équipement et des méthodes de nettoyage.
• Vous possédez une expérience de l'exécution de travaux d'entretien de base d'espaces verts et d'installations, ainsi que de menus travaux de réfection, et vous êtes capable d'utiliser de petits outils manuels (perceuse, marteau, matériel de peinture et de nettoyage) et un matériel pour espaces verts (râteau, pelle, tondeuse à gazon, outils de désherbage).
• Vous possédez une connaissance des politiques, des procédures et des directives connexes, telles que la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité au travail et les lignes directrices du Système d'information sur les matières dangereuses utilisées au travail, et vous êtes capable de les interpréter et de les appliquer.

Compétences:

• Vous avez un bon sens de l'organisation et une capacité manifeste de mener à bien des projets dans des délais acceptables et de gérer des demandes concurrentielles.
• Vous possédez des compétences manifestes en communication vous permettant de fournir des renseignements et des directives au personnel et à vos collègues.
• Vous possédez des compétences manifestes en relations interpersonnelles et un sens du service à la clientèle vous permettant d'échanger avec les clients, le personnel et les visiteurs du parc.
• Vous possédez une aptitude manifeste à travailler en équipe et de manière autonome, ne nécessitant qu'une supervision minimale.

Renseignements supplémentaires:

Adresse:
  • 1 anglais Temporaire(s) - Saisonnier(s), durée jusqu'à 35 semaines, 9 Wilson Lane, Port Burwell, Région Ouest
Groupe de rémunération:
Syndicat des employées et employés de la fonction publique de l'Ontario
Horaire:
4.7
Catégorie:
Parcs
Date de publication:
le mardi 2 janvier 2024
Sachez que les résultats de ce concours pourraient servir à établir une liste d'admissibilité de candidats qualifiés à occuper de futurs postes vacants, représentés par le Syndicat des employés de la fonction publique de l'Ontario (SEFPO). Conformément à la convention collective, les listes d'admissibilité sont partagées avec les représentants du SEFPO. En participant à ce concours, vous consentez à transmettre votre nom aux représentants du SEFPO.
Tous les candidats à un emploi (y compris les anciens fonctionnaires de l'Ontario) qui participent à un concours dans un ministère ou à un organisme public rattaché à la Commission doivent divulguer (dans leur lettre d'accompagnement ou leur curriculum vitæ) un emploi occupé antérieurement au sein de la fonction publique de l'Ontario. Les renseignements divulgués doivent comprendre les postes occupés, les dates d'emploi et, le cas échéant, toutes restrictions en vigueur limitant leur réemploi dans la fonction publique de l'Ontario. Les restrictions en vigueur peuvent comprendre des restrictions de temps ou liées à des ministères en particulier, et elles peuvent empêcher d'offrir à un ancien employé un emploi au sein de la fonction publique de l'Ontario pendant une certaine période (p. ex., un an) ou dans un certain ministère (pendant une période prédéterminée ou indéfiniment). Les circonstances entourant le départ d'un employé seront prises en considération avant qu'une offre d'emploi ne lui soit faite.
Rappel : La date limite de candidature est le mercredi 7 février 2024 23h59min HNE. Les candidatures reçues en retard seront refusées.

Nous vous remercions de l'intérêt que vous portez à ce poste. Cependant, nous communiquerons avec vous uniquement dans le cadre du processus de présélection ou pour vous convoquer à une entrevue.

All Ontario Public Service external job advertisements are posted in English and French. To confirm the language requirements of a job, check the "language of position" information at the top of each job ad. For all positions, candidates will be assessed in English, the business language of the Ontario Public Service. For English/French designated bilingual positions, candidates will also be assessed through French-language proficiency testing.

Toutes les offres d'emploi externes de la fonction publique de l'Ontario sont affichées en anglais et en français. Pour connaître les exigences linguistiques, vérifiez les renseignements sur la « langue du poste » figurant dans le haut de chaque offre d'emploi. Pour tous les postes, l'évaluation des candidates et candidats se fera en anglais, la langue usuelle de la fonction publique de l'Ontario. En ce qui concerne les postes désignés bilingues, la maîtrise du français des candidates et candidats sera également évaluée.

La fonction publique de l'Ontario est un employeur inclusif.
Toute adaptation nécessaire sera réalisée conformément au Code des droits de la personne de l'Ontario.
À noter : http://www.gojobs.gov.on.ca est l'unique site Web qui accepte des candidatures en ligne pour un poste dans la fonction publique de l'Ontario.

You must enable JavaScript in your browser to access full functionality on the OPS Careers website.

Vous devez activer JavaScript dans votre navigateur pour avoir accès à toutes les fonctionnalités du site Carrières dans la FPO.


Ontario Logo / Logo de l'Ontario
This site is maintained by the Government of Ontario
Ce site est mis à jour par le gouvernement de l'Ontario

Privacy | Important Notices
Confidentialité | Avis importants

© Queen's Printer for Ontario, 2007
© Imprimeur de la Reine pour l'Ontario, 2007