Apply By: Thursday, June 27, 2024 11:59 pm EDT
Competition Status: Application Screening

Approximately 41 individuals applied for this opportunity.

We are screening ALL applications received on or before the closing date and rating them against the qualifications outlined in the job ad. Applicants whose resume and cover letter best demonstrate how they meet the qualifications to do the job will be invited to continue in the hiring process.

To learn about our recruitment process, visit our Hiring Process.

Indigenous Internship Program - Project Management Intern

Organization:
Ministry of Public and Business Service Delivery
Division:
Customer Care Division
City:
Toronto
Language of Position(s):
English
Job Term:
1 Temporary fixed-term contracts for up to 12 months
Job Code:
12120 - Industrial Development Officer 1
Salary:
$1,125.58 - $1,350.08 Per Week*
*Indicates the salary listed as per the OPSEU Collective Agreement.
Posting Status:
Open
Job ID:
215977
Why join the Indigenous Internship Program (IIP)

This is an opportunity to be part of a positive, supportive, and collaborative culture where, together, we will build reciprocal relationships and pathways for Indigenous people to thrive in the OPS. Bring your lived experiences as a First Nations, Métis or Inuit and help us achieve our commitment towards establishing fairness, accessibility, and equity in the OPS. We are looking for individuals dedicated to equity and a strong understanding of Indigenous peoples and cultures. Through working in the OPS over your 12-month contract, you will have the opportunity to effect real change that will have an impact on thousands of OPS employees and pave the way for Indigenous reconciliation within the organization.

We offer a competitive total compensation package, which includes an attractive salary, defined benefit pension plan, comprehensive health and dental plan and much more!

For more information about the Indigenous Internship Program, please visit theIndigenous Internship Program webpage.

Please note:The headquarters for these positions will vary, based on the ministry, and are specified in the job ads below; however, alternate work arrangements may be available.

To learn more about the ministries recruiting for this position, access the following link:Ministries | ontario.ca.

OPS Commitment to Diversity, Inclusion, Accessibility, and Anti-Racism:

We are committed to build a workforce that reflects the communities we serve and to promote a diverse, anti-racist, inclusive, accessible, merit-based, respectful and equitable workplace.

Visit the OPS Anti-Racism Policy and the OPS Diversity and Inclusion Blueprint pages to learn more about the OPS commitment to advance racial equity, accessibility, diversity, and inclusion in the public service.

We offer employment accommodation across the recruitment process and all aspects of employment consistent with the requirements of Ontario's Human Rights Code. Refer to the "How to apply" section if you require a disability-related accommodation.

What can I expect to do in this role?

• Analyses and reviews project priorities, assists in developing and monitoring work plans to meet intended deadlines; Reviews and identifies priorities, issues, opportunities, and gaps and seeks efficiencies (e.g. clarity of requests, fluidity of process, etc.); assist in facilitating and developing process maps based on analyses and reviews.
• Conducts research and analysis of new developments and best practices, including the exploration of potential of new or existing tools, systems, and/or mechanisms for information sharing and tracking; prepares reports and briefing materials on findings and presents conclusions, including recommendation for improvements.
• Coordinates daily project activities, including reviewing and monitoring project progress, including key deliverables, timelines and budgets; assisting in the assessment of project requirements; and, developing project performance measures.
• Facilitates the development of standards, processes, tools, policies, and guidelines to assist in the efficiency of the division operations and procedures.
• Consults and engages with divisional stakeholders, other ministries, and end user clients, to seek input and/or assess feedback collect and to discuss the review/development of new operations and procedures and how changes may improve/have improved operations and procedures.
• Participate in developing communication tools and products for end users within the division.
• Other duties, as assigned.

How do I qualify?

Mandatory

• You must have graduated or will complete the requirements to graduate with a degree, diploma or post-graduate certificate from a recognized or legally authorized post-secondary institution in the last five years (May 2019-August 2024).
• You must self-identify as an Indigenous person. The term Indigenous refers to individuals who identify as being descended from the original inhabitants (the first peoples) of what is now known as Canada. In this context, Indigenous people are First Nations, Métis and/or Inuit.
• You must be legally entitled to work in Canada.
• You must be a resident of Ontario during the term of employment.

Project Management and Organizational Skills

• You can plan, organize, and manage multiple tasks and projects with competing deadlines.
• You can assist with the planning and delivery of meetings, events, and workshops.
• You have knowledge of project management tools and techniques and experience in project delivery.

Communication and Interpersonal Skills

• You have strong written and verbal communication skills to provide and exchange information as well as prepare and present briefing, presentation and communications material.
• You have excellent interpersonal skills to liaise effectively with your team as well as internal and external clients and partners, and can participate in and contribute to committees and projects.

Research and Analytical Skills

• You can conduct research, analyze, and compile information/data into an understandable format.
• You have basic knowledge of performance measurement methodologies and evaluation techniques.

Computer Proficiency

• You are proficient in the use of common office productivity software to prepare presentations, event promotions and reports, and to perform research on the internet/intranet.

Collection of Information

The Indigenous Internship Program (IIP) is designed to support Ontario's commitment to reconciliation with Indigenous peoples across the province. Information collected for the IIP application will contribute to efforts in building a more diverse, inclusive, and accessible OPS and to provide you with an opportunity to complete an anonymous data survey to evaluate the effectiveness of the program and for analysis to identify any systemic barriers.

The personal information collected in this application is also necessary for the proper administration of the IIP and will be used for the purpose of validating your eligibility for the program. This competition, and the results from this competition, may also be used in identifiable format by designated representatives in the OPS for consideration of other opportunities in the OPS.

Personal information will be shared in an identifiable format with the OPS Indigenous Equity Branch exclusively for the purposes of tracking the enterprise-wide hiring and retention of Indigenous persons and assessing recruitment and retention priorities for Indigenous staff in the OPS. Information will be retained by the Internships Unit, Treasury Board Secretariat and will be protected in accordance with the principles of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act.

If you have any questions about the collection and management of your personal information, you may contact the Internships Unit, Treasury Board Secretariat at:contact.oip@ontario.ca

Consent
By completing this attestation, you are consenting to the OPS collecting and using your personal information as indicated in this Notice of Collection and in accordance with the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act. You agree that you are 16 years of age or over, have read and understand this Notice and Consent, and any information you provide will be true and accurate.

Privacy Statement
The OPS is committed to respecting your privacy and protecting your personal information in accordance with the principles of FIPPA. For more information, please read our  Privacy statement | Ontario.ca.

Other Summer Opportunities

We offer a variety of summer jobs in diverse career fields. See what summer opportunities are currently available!

Also, check out all the other student and new professional opportunities offered within the Ontario Public Service.

Additional Information:

Address:
  • 1 English Temporary, duration up to 12 months, 777 Bay St, Toronto, Toronto Region
Compensation Group:
Ontario Public Service Employees Union
Schedule:
6
Category:
Internships
Posted on:
Thursday, May 30, 2024
Note:
  • • These temporary internship positions are 12-month contracts from the start date of your position.
    • The Government of Ontario is an equal opportunity employer and has a legal duty to accommodate under the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act and Ontario's Human Rights Code. If you have any questions about this attestation or require accommodation to complete this attestation, please contact the Internships Unit at contact.oip@ontario.ca
    • Please do not provide more personal information than what is asked of you. For example, do not include your social insurance number, photograph, or banking information, etc. with your application. We strongly encourage you not to provide us with information beyond that which is requested in the job posting.
Please be advised that the results of this competition may be used to form an eligibility list of qualified candidates to potentially fill future vacancies represented by the Ontario Public Service Employees Union (OPSEU). In accordance with the Collective Agreement, eligibility lists are shared with OPSEU representatives. By applying to this competition, you are providing consent that your name may be shared with OPSEU representatives.
All external applicants (including former employees of the Ontario Public Service) applying to a competition in a ministry or Commission public body must disclose (either in the cover letter or resume) previous employment with the Ontario Public Service. Disclosure must include positions held, dates of employment and any active restrictions as applicable from being rehired by the Ontario Public Service. Active restrictions can include time and/or ministry-specific restrictions currently in force, and may preclude a former employee from being offered a position with the Ontario Public Service for a specific time period (e.g. one year), or from being offered a position with a specific ministry (either for a pre-determined time period or indefinitely). The circumstances around an employee's exit will be considered prior to an offer of employment.
Remember: The deadline to apply is Thursday, June 27, 2024 11:59 pm EDT. Late applications will not be accepted.

We thank you for your interest. Only those selected for further screening or an interview will be contacted.

All Ontario Public Service external job advertisements are posted in English and French. To confirm the language requirements of a job, check the "language of position" information at the top of each job ad. For all positions, candidates will be assessed in English, the business language of the Ontario Public Service. For English/French designated bilingual positions, candidates will also be assessed through French-language proficiency testing.

Toutes les offres d'emploi externes de la fonction publique de l'Ontario sont affichées en anglais et en français. Pour connaître les exigences linguistiques, vérifiez les renseignements sur la « langue du poste » figurant dans le haut de chaque offre d'emploi. Pour tous les postes, l'évaluation des candidates et candidats se fera en anglais, la langue usuelle de la fonction publique de l'Ontario. En ce qui concerne les postes désignés bilingues, la maîtrise du français des candidates et candidats sera également évaluée.

The Ontario Public Service is an inclusive employer.
Accommodation is available under the Ontario's Human Rights Code .
Note: The only website where you can apply on-line for positions with the Ontario Public Service is http://www.gojobs.gov.on.ca

You must enable JavaScript in your browser to access full functionality on the OPS Careers website.

Vous devez activer JavaScript dans votre navigateur pour avoir accès à toutes les fonctionnalités du site Carrières dans la FPO.


Ontario Logo / Logo de l'Ontario
This site is maintained by the Government of Ontario
Ce site est mis à jour par le gouvernement de l'Ontario

Privacy | Important Notices
Confidentialité | Avis importants

© Queen's Printer for Ontario, 2007
© Imprimeur de la Reine pour l'Ontario, 2007

Postulez d'ici: le jeudi 27 juin 2024 23h59min HAE
Étapes Du Concours : Examen des candidatures

Environ 41 personnes ont posé leur candidature à ce concours.

Nous trions TOUTES les candidatures reçues avant et jusqu'à la date de clôture, puis nous les classons en fonction des compétences stipulées sur l'avis d'emploi. Les candidats dont le curriculum vitae et la lettre d'accompagnement font état de compétences correspondant le mieux aux exigences du poste seront invités a poursuivre le processus d'embauche.

Pour en savoir plus sur ce dernier, consultez les Processus d'embauche.

Programme de stages pour les Autochtones – Stagiaire en gestion des projets

Organisme:
Ministère des Services au public et aux entreprises
Division:
Division des services à la clientèle
Ville:
Toronto
Langue du ou des postes:
anglais
Conditions:
1 Temporaire(s) ,durée jusqu'à 12 mois
Code du poste:
12120 - Agent, développement industriel 1
Salaire:
1 125,58 $ - 1 350,08 $ par semaine*
*Indique la rémunération énumérée selon la convention collective conclue avec le SEFPO.
Type de concours:
Ouvert
Numéro du concours:
215977
Pourquoi participer au Programme de stages pour les Autochtones (PSA)?

Il s'agit d'une occasion de faire partie d'une culture positive, de soutien et de collaboration où, ensemble, nous construirons des relations réciproques et des voies permettant aux Autochtones de s'épanouir dans la fonction publique de l'Ontario. Apportez vos expériences vécues en tant que membre des Premières Nations, Métis ou Inuits et aidez-nous à respecter notre engagement à établir la justice, l'accessibilité et l'équité dans la fonction publique de l'Ontario. Nous recherchons des personnes soucieuses d'équité et détenant une bonne compréhension des peuples et des cultures autochtones. En travaillant au sein de la fonction publique de l'Ontario à ce poste pendant 12 mois, vous aurez l'occasion d'apporter un réel changement qui exercera un impact sur des milliers de membres de la fonction publique de l'Ontario et ouvrira la voie à la réconciliation des Autochtones au sein de l'organisation.

Nous offrons une rémunération globale compétitive, qui comprend un salaire attrayant, un régime de retraite à prestations définies, un régime complet de soins de santé et de soins dentaires, et bien plus encore!

Pour plus de renseignements sur le Programme de stages pour les Autochtones, veuillez consulterla page Web du Programme de stages pour les Autochtones.

Nota : Les sièges pour ces postes varient en fonction du ministère et sont indiqués dans les offres d'emploi ci-dessous. Cependant, d'autres conditions de travail peuvent être offertes.

Pour en savoir plus sur les ministères qui recrutent pour ce poste, veuillez accéder au lien suivant :Ministères | ontario.ca.

Engagement de la FPO à l'égard de la diversité, de l'inclusion, de l'accessibilité et de la lutte contre le racisme :

Nous sommes résolus à bâtir une main-d'œuvre représentative des gens que nous servons, de même qu'à promouvoir la diversité, l'antiracisme, l'inclusion, l'accessibilité, le mérite, le respect et l'équité en milieu de travail.

Rendez-vous sur les pages présentant la Politique de la FPO pour la lutte contre le racisme et le Plan directeur pour l'inclusion et la diversité au sein de la FPO pour en savoir plus sur son engagement à l'égard de l'égalité raciale, de l'accessibilité, de la diversité et de l'inclusion dans la fonction publique.

Nous offrons des mesures d'adaptation des emplois tout au long du processus de recrutement et pour tout ce qui touche l'emploi, conformément au Code des droits de la personne de l'Ontario. Si vous avez besoin que l'on prenne des mesures d'adaptation liées à un handicap, veuillez vous reporter aux instructions ci-dessous.

Quelles seront mes fonctions dans ce poste?

• Analyser et examiner les priorités des projets, contribuer à l'élaboration et au suivi des plans de travail afin de respecter les délais prévus; examiner et déterminer les priorités, cerner les problèmes, repérer les possibilités et les lacunes et rechercher des gains d'efficacité (par exemple, clarté des demandes, fluidité des processus, etc.); contribuer à faciliter et à élaborer des schémas de processus fondés sur des analyses et des examens.
• Effectuer des recherches et des analyses sur les nouvelles avancées et les meilleures pratiques, notamment l'exploration du potentiel d'outils, de systèmes ou de mécanismes nouveaux ou existants pour le partage et le suivi des informations; préparer des rapports et des documents d'information sur les résultats et présenter des conclusions, y compris des recommandations d'amélioration.
• Coordonner les activités quotidiennes du projet, y compris l'examen et le suivi de l'avancement des projets, notamment les principaux produits livrables, les calendriers et les budgets; contribuer à l'évaluation des exigences des projets; et élaborer des mesures de la performance du projet.
• Faciliter l'élaboration de normes, de processus, d'outils, de politiques et de lignes directrices pour contribuer à l'efficacité des opérations et des procédures de la division.
• Consulter les intervenants de la division, les autres ministères et les clients utilisateurs finaux; communiquer avec eux afin d'obtenir des informations ou évaluer les informations recueillies et de discuter de l'examen et de l'élaboration de nouvelles opérations et procédures ainsi que de la manière dont les changements peuvent améliorer ou ont amélioré les opérations et les procédures.
• Participer à l'élaboration d'outils et de produits de communication destinés aux utilisateurs finaux au sein de la division.
• Autres tâches assignées.

À quelles exigences dois-je répondre?

Ce qui est obligatoire:

• Pour être admissible au Programme de stages pour les Autochtones, vous devez vous identifier comme une personne autochtone. On entend par « autochtone » toute personne qui s'identifie comme descendant des premiers habitants (les premiers peuples) de ce que l'on appelle aujourd'hui le Canada. Dans cette optique, les Autochtones désignent les Premières nations, les Métis et(ou) les Inuits.
• Le Programme de stages pour les Autochtones est ouvert à tous les candidats autochtones qui sont diplômés ou qui rempliront les conditions d'obtention d'un diplôme ou d'un certificat d'études supérieures d'un établissement d'enseignement postsecondaire reconnu ou légalement autorisé au cours des cinq dernières années (mai 2019-août 2024).
• Vous devez être légalement autorisé à travailler au Canada.
• Vous devez être un résident de l'Ontario pendant la durée de l'emploi.

Compétences en gestion de projet et organisation

• Planifier, organiser et gérer des tâches et des projets multiples avec des échéances concurrentes.
• Participer à la planification et à l'organisation de réunions, d'événements et d'ateliers.
• Connaissance des outils et techniques de gestion de projet et expérience dans la réalisation de projets.

Aptitudes relationnelles et à communiquer

• Solides compétences en communication écrite et orale pour fournir et échanger des informations, et pour préparer et présenter des documents d'information, de présentation et de communication.
• Excellentes aptitudes relationnelles pour assurer une liaison efficace avec votre équipe ainsi qu'avec les clients et partenaires internes et externes; participer et contribuer à des comités et à des projets.

Compétences en recherche et analyse

• Effectuer des recherches et des analyses, et compiler des informations et des données dans un format facile à comprendre.
• Connaissance de base des méthodologies de mesure de la performance et des techniques d'évaluation.

Compétences informatiques

• Maîtriser l'utilisation des logiciels de bureautique courants pour préparer des présentations, des activités promotionnelles et des rapports, et pour effectuer des recherches sur Internet/intranet.

Collecte de Renseignements

Le Programme de stages pour les Autochtones vise à soutenir l'engagement de l'Ontario en faveur de la réconciliation avec les peuples autochtones de la province. Les renseignements recueillis dans le cadre de l'application du PSA contribueront aux efforts visant à créer une fonction publique de l'Ontario davantage diversifiée, inclusive et accessible et à vous donner l'occasion de répondre à une enquête anonyme afin d'évaluer l'efficacité du programme et de procéder à une analyse permettant de recenser tout obstacle systémique.

Les renseignements personnels recueillis dans cette demande s'avèrent également nécessaires à la bonne administration du PSA et seront utilisés pour valider votre admissibilité au programme. Ce concours et ses résultats peuvent également être utilisés sous une forme définissable par la représentation désignée de la fonction publique de l'Ontario pour l'examen d'autres opportunités en son sein.

Les renseignements personnels seront communiqués sous une forme définissable à la Direction de l'équité pour les Autochtones de la fonction publique de l'Ontario exclusivement dans le but de suivre le recrutement et le maintien en poste des Autochtones à l'échelle du ministère et d'évaluer les priorités en matière de recrutement et de maintien en poste du personnel autochtone au sein de la fonction publique de l'Ontario. Les renseignements seront conservés par l'Unité des stages du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor et protégés conformément aux principes de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et la protection de la vie privée.

Si vous avez des questions concernant la collecte et la gestion de vos renseignements personnels, vous pouvez contacter l'Unité des stages, Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor, à l'adresse suivante:  contact.oip@ontario.ca

Consentement
En remplissant cette attestation, vous consentez à ce que la fonction publique de l'Ontario collecte et utilise vos renseignements personnels comme indiqué dans le présent avis de collecte et conformément à la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et la protection de la vie privée. Vous vous engagez à avoir au moins 16 ans, à avoir lu et compris le présent avis et consentement, et à ce que tout renseignement que vous fournissez soit vrai et exact.

Déclaration concernant la protection de la vie privée
La fonction publique de l'Ontario s'engage à respecter votre vie privée et à protéger vos renseignements personnels conformément aux principes de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et la protection de la vie privée. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez lire notre Déclaration concernant la protection de la vie privée | Ontario.ca

Autres possibilités d'emploi pour les étudiants et les nouveaux diplômés

Nous offrons une variété d'emplois d'été dans différents domaines professionnels. Découvrez les perspectives d'emploi d'été offertes actuellement!

Consultez aussi toutes les autres possibilités d'emploi pour étudiants et nouveaux professionnels offertes dans la fonction publique de l'Ontario.

Renseignements supplémentaires:

Adresse:
  • 1 anglais Temporaire(s), durée jusqu'à 12 mois, 777, RUE BAY, Toronto, Région Toronto
Groupe de rémunération:
Syndicat des employées et employés de la fonction publique de l'Ontario
Horaire:
6
Catégorie:
Stages
Date de publication:
le jeudi 30 mai 2024
Note:
  • • Ces postes de stages temporaires sont des contrats de 12 mois à compter de la date de début de votre emploi.
    • Le gouvernement de l'Ontario est un employeur assurant l'égalité d'accès à l'emploi et a une obligation légale de fournir de mesures d'adaptation en vertu de la Loi sur l'accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l'Ontario et du Code des droits de la personne de l'Ontario. Si vous avez des questions concernant cette attestation ou si vous avez besoin de mesures d'adaptation pour remplir cette attestation, veuillez contacter l'Unité des stages à contact.oip@ontario.ca
    • Veuillez ne pas fournir plus d'informations personnelles que celles qui vous sont demandées. Par exemple, n'incluez pas votre numéro d'assurance sociale, votre photographie ou vos renseignements bancaires, etc. avec votre demande. Nous vous encourageons fortement à ne pas nous fournir d'informations au-delà de celles demandées dans le poste d'emploi.
Sachez que les résultats de ce concours pourraient servir à établir une liste d'admissibilité de candidats qualifiés à occuper de futurs postes vacants, représentés par le Syndicat des employés de la fonction publique de l'Ontario (SEFPO). Conformément à la convention collective, les listes d'admissibilité sont partagées avec les représentants du SEFPO. En participant à ce concours, vous consentez à transmettre votre nom aux représentants du SEFPO.
Tous les candidats à un emploi (y compris les anciens fonctionnaires de l'Ontario) qui participent à un concours dans un ministère ou à un organisme public rattaché à la Commission doivent divulguer (dans leur lettre d'accompagnement ou leur curriculum vitæ) un emploi occupé antérieurement au sein de la fonction publique de l'Ontario. Les renseignements divulgués doivent comprendre les postes occupés, les dates d'emploi et, le cas échéant, toutes restrictions en vigueur limitant leur réemploi dans la fonction publique de l'Ontario. Les restrictions en vigueur peuvent comprendre des restrictions de temps ou liées à des ministères en particulier, et elles peuvent empêcher d'offrir à un ancien employé un emploi au sein de la fonction publique de l'Ontario pendant une certaine période (p. ex., un an) ou dans un certain ministère (pendant une période prédéterminée ou indéfiniment). Les circonstances entourant le départ d'un employé seront prises en considération avant qu'une offre d'emploi ne lui soit faite.
Rappel : La date limite de candidature est le jeudi 27 juin 2024 23h59min HAE. Les candidatures reçues en retard seront refusées.

Nous vous remercions de l'intérêt que vous portez à ce poste. Cependant, nous communiquerons avec vous uniquement dans le cadre du processus de présélection ou pour vous convoquer à une entrevue.

All Ontario Public Service external job advertisements are posted in English and French. To confirm the language requirements of a job, check the "language of position" information at the top of each job ad. For all positions, candidates will be assessed in English, the business language of the Ontario Public Service. For English/French designated bilingual positions, candidates will also be assessed through French-language proficiency testing.

Toutes les offres d'emploi externes de la fonction publique de l'Ontario sont affichées en anglais et en français. Pour connaître les exigences linguistiques, vérifiez les renseignements sur la « langue du poste » figurant dans le haut de chaque offre d'emploi. Pour tous les postes, l'évaluation des candidates et candidats se fera en anglais, la langue usuelle de la fonction publique de l'Ontario. En ce qui concerne les postes désignés bilingues, la maîtrise du français des candidates et candidats sera également évaluée.

La fonction publique de l'Ontario est un employeur inclusif.
Toute adaptation nécessaire sera réalisée conformément au Code des droits de la personne de l'Ontario.
À noter : http://www.gojobs.gov.on.ca est l'unique site Web qui accepte des candidatures en ligne pour un poste dans la fonction publique de l'Ontario.

You must enable JavaScript in your browser to access full functionality on the OPS Careers website.

Vous devez activer JavaScript dans votre navigateur pour avoir accès à toutes les fonctionnalités du site Carrières dans la FPO.


Ontario Logo / Logo de l'Ontario
This site is maintained by the Government of Ontario
Ce site est mis à jour par le gouvernement de l'Ontario

Privacy | Important Notices
Confidentialité | Avis importants

© Queen's Printer for Ontario, 2007
© Imprimeur de la Reine pour l'Ontario, 2007